We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I LOVE this place!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bradford House & Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Bradford House & Motel to your Saves list
Bradford House & Motel
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   41 Bradford St, Provincetown, MA 02657-1357   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Provincetown
Ansonia, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I LOVE this place!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

I have been staying at the Bradford House and Motel for the past 20 yrs. and I have never been disappointed. Pat the owner is always updating the rooms and takes great care to accommodate all the guests. You can conveniently walk to downtown Commercial street in a few minutes and yet be far enough away to be quiet and relaxing. The rooms are always comfortable, clean and spacious. Pat is great and friendly and will help with anything you need. This is my home away from home.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 111111_donna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
283 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

This is place is great. They women that owns and runs the place is sweet as can be and is willing to help with anything you need. We did stay in the "penthouse" room of the house and it was quite comfortable. The place is in a great location. You are just far enough away to keep things quiet at night but you are in walking distance to EVERYTHING! Definitely would stay here again. One Suggestion make sure you bring your own toiletries they don't offer any!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteelCity13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Great stay, great location, great hosts, great value for money.
Patricia & husband couldn't have been nicer, we arrived on spec so just got one night as it was fully booked for the second night we wanted. Patricia went out of her way to get us accommodation for our second night, phoning other hotels & inns, was happy to let us park our car there & stay elsewhere where there was no parking. The room was clean & comfortable. Wouldn't stay anywhere else when in P.Town.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon,Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trumansburg, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Was a little hesitant when I first booked, but this was a great place. The owner was friendly and accomodating. We were able to check in early, gave us an end room, #1, (quieter) and was very gracious. She did note that she didn't stay up late to check late comers in, so plan accordingly.

The room was very clean and well maintained. Nice shower and great king bed.

We were happy to see it was so close to the Boatslip, downtown, and lots of venues. We will stay again.
Pete & Louie

Room Tip: #1 was great (King bed)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pete O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

If this place were located in another city or state, this property would be average at best. But since it's overpriced Provincetown that I'm speaking about, it's actually very good. No simple amenities such as shampoo, conditioner or even body lotion. But the location can't be beat and the motel beds were comfortable. Pat (the owner) did make the stay quite comfortable and was very friendly to we first time visitors.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RBNY65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voluntown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Having stayed at many places in P-town over the years, I would have to say the Bradford Motel is my favorite. Although not perfect, the location, price and owner (Patricia) makes this a great place to stay. Very convenient to Commercial St without the noise and hassle of actually being on it. P-town is expensive anywhere you stay and the rates here are the best I've found. You have a choice of the motel, which is basic but serves its purpose or the main house, which is more upscale. I've read a few reviews on here criticizing Pat, the owner. From my perspective as a business owner myself, I think she is fantastic. She even sent me a Christmas card last year. :o)

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Loopo321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

We stayed at the Bradford initially for 2 nights and loved ot so we stayed an extra night. We drove along and just saw it had vacancies. After enquiring we were shown a lovely wood paneled cabin effect room. The room was lovely, the usual basics TV Fridge, and a new bathroom suite. It was very clean and clearly the whole motel is cared for by the owners. The price was around $100 a night we felt good value. The couple who run this place are simply delightful and nothing is to much trouble. We used a little short cut between the rooms to access commercial street, the min road for all the shops and restaurants 2 minutes walk away.
They also have a beautiful house which is tastefully fitted out with period decor and high quality decor more money but well worth it.
The Bradford delivered slightly above it's Motel tag and I would thoroughly recommend it for lovely rooms great owners and easy access to all the main attractions

Room Tip: Always a good idea to get a room at the end there are two blocks so if it's busy only neighbours...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Happysnapper50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Provincetown hotels
0.3 mi away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
0.2 mi away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
1.2 mi away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#5 of 13 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 stars 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
1.9 mi away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#7 of 13 in Provincetown
4.0 of 5 stars 632 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cape Colony Inn
Cape Colony Inn
#3 of 13 in Provincetown
4.5 of 5 stars 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bradford House & Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bradford House & Motel

Address: 41 Bradford St, Provincetown, MA 02657-1357
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Bradford House & Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Bradford House & Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing