We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Meal and Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Seafood Grille at The Waterford

The Seafood Grille at The Waterford
386 Commercial Street, Provincetown, MA 02657-2319
508-487-6400
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Seafood Grille at The Waterford is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #40 of 122 Restaurants in Provincetown
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Seafood Grille at The Waterford is casual dining inspired by the sea. In our comfortable and beautifully updated café, you can dine on many signature dishes from nightly fresh local seafood specials to wood fired pizzas, gourmet vegetarian selections, succulent, savory meats, pasta choices, delectable homemade desserts and great options for the kids. Our Lobster and Oyster Bar features several varieties of fresh oysters, with $1 oysters, clams and shrimp all day until 7PM. Our wine list is among the finest in Provincetown allowing you to chose from affordable options to ones that challenge the pallet, yet provide balance to our wonderful cuisine. The Café offers both indoor and outdoor dining options. We are also available for private events, marriage/commitment ceremonies and so much more.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Meal and Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Had dinner at the Seafood Grille last night with my partner and we were really impressed. I had the Asian tuna which was a huge, beautiful entree that was perfectly prepared and he had the fish and chips which was really delicious(not too heavily battered). Started with coconut shrimp and a perfect martini. Great service and attentive management. Really nice ambience and an extensive seafood menu. We'll be back!

Ned B

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ptownwaterford, Owner at The Seafood Grille at The Waterford, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Glad you enjoyed your meal with us. The Asian Tuna has been a favorite since we opened. As well as the Coconut Encrusted Shrimp. Hopefully the Martini you enjoyed was one with our house infused liquors, like The Cranberry Infused Cosmo or Jalepeno Infused Bloody Mary. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    68
    31
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, Massachusetts, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Service, and Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I am in love with this place. Firstly, I must say I have not tried much of the food here. What I have tried are the salads, oysters, shrimp, and clams from the raw bar. Let me say, this is, BY FAR, the best raw bar I have ever been to. I thrive on my summer adventures to places to try the raw bars far and wide. This one takes the cake. Not only do they have $1 oysters, shrimp, and clams, but they have a wonderful small bites menu with things such as tuna tartar and clams casino that are so good I needed very little else.

Sergei, the bartender and Lounge waiter, is a hottie with a great sense of humor and very professional demeanor. He was polite, funny, and attentive,

While we went for a late lunch, we wound up staying until the early evening because of the wonderful view, great food, and nice people who sat around us.

I am smitten with the Seafood Grille and look forward to my next time there, which may very well be tomorrow! Hearts all around for the food, service, prices, and cleanliness.

What a wonderful place!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ptownwaterford, Owner at The Seafood Grille at The Waterford, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
We are so happy to hear of your great experience with us. Thanks so much for your comments. We take a lot of pride in our raw bar, and will soon open our totally rennovated new space. The Tuna Tartar is one of my personal favorites as well. Hopefully next time you visit the weather will be a bit warmer and you can experience some of our wonderful outdoor dining. Thanks again, we do appreciate your taking time to offer your comment. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainville, Connecticut
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food & staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Food was great & the staff made my night even more unforgettable (my girlfriend proposed!). We'll definitely be going back!!!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

During our fall month in Chatham, we took a day to drive up to PTown, and to have lunch at the Seafood Grill. We had a great meal in the upstairs dining room where we were pretty much alone by the windows overlooking the street. The middle window does, however, need to be cleaned or replaced because we couldn't see outside of it it was so cloudy! Food and service were both great and we'll definitely be back next fall!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wappingers Falls, NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent welcoming staff and great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

We ate at the waterford three nights in a row as it was THAT good! After discovering the place on day one we went back for day two and three. Pedro the general manager was welcoming friendly and a great friend after the first night. Seafood was AWSOME (try the sword fish) and steaks were very tasty. The bar staff mixed excellent cocktails and made our evenings very entertaining. We will definitely be back here next year!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Seafood Grille at The Waterford also viewed

Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to The Seafood Grille at The Waterford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Seafood Grille at The Waterford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.