We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE the employees at The Waterford Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Waterford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Waterford to your Saves list
The Waterford
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   386 Commercial Street, Provincetown, MA 02657   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 70 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Plainville, Connecticut
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“LOVE the employees at The Waterford Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

The staff at the Waterford Inn was excellent!!! Want to make a special mention of the owner (sorry but cannot remember his name), the managers (James & Pedro) and our server (Misho- at the Seafood Grille) for taking such great care of us from the moment we arrived until we departed. The owner actually gave up his parking spot on the street for us since he knew we had such a bad experience at a different hotel that we checked in & out of in a 20 minute period (prior to being saved by the Waterford Inn!) since it was so disgusting! EXCELLENT service : )
My girlfriend proposed to me during dinner with friends (it was our 5 year anniversary on July 18th) & the staff helped her pull off the surprise! It was amazing & unforgettable and we owe a lot of that to their staff!! We'll DEFINITELY be back! We've already told friends to stay there too!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    25
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
8
84
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I wrote a negative review of the Waterford after my last stay, saying I wouldn't go back after some real lapses. Then I decided to give it one more chance, since I'd stayed there a number of times before and loved it. I'm glad I did. My most recent stay was great. James, the manager, is a gem, and made sure our stay was comfortable and without a flaw. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wappingers Falls, NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Spent three excellent days eating dinner here. Pedro the manager was outstanding and very welcoming. Food was great value and delicious. We WIILL be back next year!
Good wine selection and the sword fish was particularly good. We even had free wifi :)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Originally we only had one night booked at the Waterford, but our hotel earlier that week let us down badly. A quick call to the wonderful James (manager at the Waterford) had us booked in to the Waterford for four nights, and the whole stay couldn't have been better, right from the lovely welcome from James and the barman (who poured us complementary champagne as we were on our honeymoon) through to the food, the room, and P'town itself.

Our room was at the top of the building, with stunning views over the town and the harbour. It was clean, well laid out, spacious and comfortable. Food in the Inn's Seafood Grill was great. We like to eat in different places when we're on holiday, but the food here was so good that we ended up eating in every night (although we did indulge in P'town's other good eateries during the day).

All in all, a lovely place with great food, made all the more memorable by the warm, friendly welcome. We'd recommend it highly.

Room Tip: Look on the Waterford's website for a guide to the different rooms and facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We spent 1 night at the Waterford Inn and didn't want to leave! We were in room #10, up on the top floor, and loved it! It was spacious, super comfortable, and with a great view of the harbor. James, the manager, was fantastic! He hooked us up by upgrading us to that room. He was just so nice as well - really made us feel welcome. Overall, the inn has a great feel to it. While it is on Commercial St, it is nicely set back from the street as you go through a courtyard to get to the inn. This means you get a great location but without all the noise of being directly on Commercial St. There's a restaurant and two bar areas associated with the inn and part of its small complex. So you don't have to stray very far when you're ready to eat/drink.

Room Tip: Go for the upstairs suite (room 10)!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We had dinner and lunch at the Waterford and the food was outstanding. I highly recommend the fig and gorgonzola pizza, the seafood cobb salad, the coconut shrimp, and the baked lobster. The upstairs seating area is a fun way to enjoy dining with a view of the water.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Washington, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The food is outstanding and reasonableness priced. The location and street dining is a must for people watching- but the best thing about the Waterford is Mimi's Martinis! My husband and I have been stopping in regularly since the spring- just for a few of her martinis and have never been disappointed........

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Waterford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waterford

Address: 386 Commercial Street, Provincetown, MA 02657
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Waterford 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable Luxury in the Heart of it All. Completely renovated in the Spring of 2009 the Waterford Inn combines the charm of an 1860's Sea Captain's Mansion with modern amenities and an unwaivering passion for outstanding service. Rooms are large, all with private bathrooms, several with private decks overlooking Provincetown Harbour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Waterford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Waterford Hotel Provincetown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Waterford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.