We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“UK Guests” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Benchmark Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Benchmark Inn to your Saves list
Benchmark Inn
2.5 of 5 Inn   |   6 Dyer Street, Provincetown, MA 02657   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 70 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“UK Guests”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Superb, cosy Inn, a short walk from the town centre. We celebrated our engagement here, and the owners made it really special - with a little bottle of bubbly and a note on our bed.
Rooms were large and comfortable, with a nice view of the harbour.
Highly recommended for anyone looking for a romantic break.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    19
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
201
20
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Just returned from a weekend stay and look forward to going back. Dan and Daniel were the perfect hosts, our room a lovely retreat. The sweet balcony from our room offered rooftop and harbor views and was a great spot for morning coffee. And speaking of morning-the cheese, fresh fruit and homemade bread-fantastic!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

I almost do not want to write this review out of selfishness in keeping the Benchmark my secret.
However it should be known how great this Inn really is.

Great location, we stayed in the penthouse room, which is the largest of the rooms offered, and actually not a bad price either.

Daniel and Dan offered great service, even picking us up at the Ferry and offering to drive us back when we left.

The rooms are extremely well kept and all bathroom products restocked daily. Even beach towels are supplied in the room with fresh ones daily.

I suggest either the Penthouse or room 7 for the best views and deck, the other decks are for the most part stairway landings. (With the exception of the garden level and maybe some others) Also all rooms have access to them from outside private entrances.

I am glad to have found this Inn, as we will now know where to book for the rest of the summer and into the future!

Room Tip: Third Floor rooms are the ones to get for the Deck and best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

I spent 2 nights at the Benchmark Inn last week. I arrived by bicycle, riding the 85 mile route from Plymouth, MA, with about 100 other cyclists. I arrived at the Inn around noon, which was before check, but the staff immediately got me to my room, which was nicely decorated, clean and as advertized. My wife arrived a few hours later by ferry and joined me at the Inn. The innkeepers, Dan and Daniel were just great -- and it really nice that they knew our names and made us feel very welcome. The breakfasts were wholesome and delicious, the coffee fresh and the whole atmosphere warm and friendly. We are definitely going back. You should check this place out.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 5. Not in direct sun light in the morning ... so great to sit on deck and have co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Benchmark Inn our first time spending a weekend in P-town. Daniel and Dan were very friendly and hospitable owners who went to a lot of effort to make the stay a pleasant one. Our room (room 4) was clean and tastefully decorated, with a comfortable bed, Jacuzzi bathtub, and views of the harbor from the bedroom and bathroom windows. The room came with a TV and a mini refrigerator. It also came with an outside entrance which allowed for some privacy. The Inn is located very conveniently - right off of Commercial Street and near the center of town. Overall, we had a fun and relaxing weekend away and enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

We have stayed at the Benchmark Inn regularly, and it has become our first choice in Provincetown. The rooms are thoughtfully designed and extremely clean. The view from our most recent room, #7, offered the harbor, the monument, and Provincetown rooftops. I will stay at the Benchmark again in a heartbeat. And the owners, Dan and Daniel--so kind and attentive. I love the granola, the fresh fruit, the Keurig coffee maker in the room...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

We stayed at Benchmark Inn for one night during our wedding, and many of our guests stayed at Benchmark as well. The Inn is charming and comfortable, and the owners are just lovely people who are very willing to help in any possible way. They really made our short stay, and our guests' stays comfortable and enjoyable, and although we did not stay there on our wedding day, one of the owners still came and helped us as we left for our wedding, which is indicative of their warmth and caring for their guests. In addition to the wonderful owners, the rooms in the Inn are large (for Provincetown), comfortable, and feel luxurious, and most have beautiful views.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Benchmark Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benchmark Inn

Address: 6 Dyer Street, Provincetown, MA 02657
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Benchmark Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Willkommen, Bienvenue, Welcome!You found your home away from home.Come relax in one of our superb accommodations, many of which feature breathtaking views. Enjoy the friendly atmosphere at our centrally-located guesthouse and our multilingual service in English, French, German and Swiss-German.Seven sunlit guest rooms plus penthouse, many with water views, feature fireplaces, wet bars, marble-tiled baths, dual entrance and every amenity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, T4B, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Benchmark Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Benchmark Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.