We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience in Ptown!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Romeo's Holiday & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Romeo's Holiday & Spa to your Saves list
Romeo's Holiday & Spa
97 Bradford Street, Provincetown, MA 02657   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 70 Provincetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience in Ptown!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Romeo's and Stan, Lenny and Danny have become part of a chosen Family for me. I stayed for Carnival again this year and it always seems to outdo itself each year. The other guests I meet, the complimentary fruit and muffins in the am, the bantering and laughter at the antics and follies as we dressed in costume for the different Carnival events are all sweet memories now that I am back in Denver and my daily routine. I already am planning to stay again for Carnival next year (in the same room). The Guest house is right in the middle of everything and always clean and comfortable.
Thank you for another great carnival season and looking forward to next year,
Rick

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    21
    0
    2
    2
See reviews for
4
114
79
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I have stayed numerous times at Romeo's and always have a great time. Fun and friendly hosts and guests make for an enjoyable stay every time. Lots of personal attention, breakfast every morning and the best location in town.

Room Tip: No. 11 in the back is a good size with private bath, very quiet and comfortable. It's my usual...
See more room tips
Green Features: Not really familiar with more than their recycling program, which I was happy to see.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Was our first time in Ptown and we were lucky to choose Romeo's. The owners Stan and Lenny were great and very helpful. Dan the house man knew exactly when to make the bed and kept the hot coffee pot filled. Enjoyed the morning times on the deck daily drinking coffee and having a hot muffin. My partner and I enjoyed how close Romeos location was to everything!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Had a fabulous time!!
Stan let me use his own parking space to hold the DRAG TAG SALE. He also played MUSIC for me to help create a fun festive atmosphere!! i had a MILLION DOLLAR VIEW of the monument from my room. beautiful at night!! Lenny and Stan are great hosts, treated me to a dinner and always GO OUT OF THEIR WAY TO MAKE U FEEL LIKE FAMILY. :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I've been visiting Provincetown most of my life, and have not found a more friendly, attentive and truly caring place to stay. Stan and Lenny, make your stay easy, warm and inviting. I've been staying at Romeo's for more than 10 years, and am amazed how they remember guests names, events, and preferences.

The rooms are clean, comfortable, and all unique! Danny, keeps you laughing and when you turn around, your room was cleaned while having coffee on the deck. I really enjoy the on site massages by Lenny. EXTREMELY reasonably priced, I've never had a better full body massage.

The guests also have all been great from all over the world. You meet and catch up while hot tubbing, and have made several friends staying at Romeo's. I wouldn't stay any place else.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The staff and owners are so helpful and always available. Greatest location in Provincetown. Will make this a yearly destination! All of our needs were met and we are looking forward to our next visit and the chance to make even more new friends.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Center of ptown and staff is great, made us welcome right away and went out of their way to make us feel at home. They also have on site massages from one of the owners and a nice private balcony with a freat hot tub to relax in after a shopping spree on commercial street...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Romeo's Holiday & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romeo's Holiday & Spa

Address: 97 Bradford Street, Provincetown, MA 02657
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"LET PASSION PREVAIL" Romeo's Holiday is a true VICTORIAN GEM nestled in the very center of P-TOWN. 5 Major clubs are all within a 1/2 block from our front steps. Our welcome mat is always out for new friends and old. We are Gay owned and Run. Enjoy our secluded CLOTHING OPTIONAL private deck festooned with flowers, and luxuriate in our HOT TUB. While inside, our rooms all offer cable 19 LCD flat screens and ALL rooms have air-conditioning. Come and see why we have become "A Provincetown Favorite" guest house for over 16 years."There are no strangers in the world, only friends we have not met" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Romeo's Holiday & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Romeo's Holiday & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.