We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“October 2013 stay was wonderful.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Surfside Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Surfside Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Surfside Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   543 Commercial Street, Provincetown, MA 02657   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Provincetown
1 review
“October 2013 stay was wonderful.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

My stay was nice. The staff was very friendly & helpful. The view from my waterfront room was amazing. The bathroom could have been a little cleaner though. The breakfast was good. I would stay there again though.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and let others know about your stay. I will certainly look into the problem you had and be sure that it is corrected and will not happen again. We hope to see you again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    136
    68
    28
    17
See reviews for
113
223
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

very clean and well maintained.
beach front. good value
pet friendly
super friendly and helpful staff.
couldn't be better.
great location, at edge of town. easy walk to restaurants and shops
parking is easy too

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let other know how much you enjoyed your stay at the Surfside. Our staff works very hard to make everyone's stay with us enjoyable, I will be sure to post your review for them to see that again they achieved our goal. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

My partner is undergoing chemo and the end of her 2nd week after treatment can be pretty good. Her b day was Oct 18 and Surfside accommodated us with a last minute reservation. The room was very clean and view of the Harbor was great.

The fire pit and pool area's are very nice.

This was just what we needed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
We were happy to be able to make her day a special one here at the Surfside. Also glad to hear that you were able to enjoy some time around our popular fire pit and enjoy the beautiful view of Cape Cod Bay from your waterfront room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolfeboro, New Hampshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Excellent customer service, and the hotel is right on the beach! Wake up to a beautiful sunrise right outside your door! There's a lot of privacy at the hotel, but it's also close to the downtown area, so it's the best of both worlds. The only downside for us was the continental breakfast. It was fair to okay, with limited healthy eating choices. But there's plenty of stores minutes away with wider selections to chose from. We brought out dog, and he gave it two paws up!

Room Tip: Get an end room or choose one in the middle so the people using the stairs don't bother you. Thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
We thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm pleased to hear that we met your expectations. My staff works very hard to make everyone's stay with us comfortable and enjoyable, we look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldwinsville, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We have stayed here many times and think the Surfside is great. We got the BOGO (buy one get one night) special and stayed 4 nights for the price of two. We had an ocean front king room that was stunning. We could leave the sliding door open or sit on our lanai and hear the waves all night. It was fun to watch the tides go in and out and see the sunrise and set. There is an elevator on this side that was welcome. Breakfast is varied and there is something for everyone with their substantial offerings. Free parking is a plus in this busy town. You can walk to town center, but it is a hike - we preferred being out of the chaos and just going in when we chose to eat and shop. There is a very nice restaurant (Fanizzis) across the street if you don't feel like driving or walking anywhere. The private beach and salt water pool are great (it was too cold to swim in October) and they have added a huge fire pit. We have gone with and without children and they are pet friendly as well. We also talked with some hadicapped people who were well accommodated. All in all, I would recommend this place.

Room Tip: In season, the bayfront rooms are expensive, but it would be worth the splurge. The street side roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for your review, we appreciate you letting others know how much you enjoy your stay with us, we look forward to seeing you again next season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

My Friend and I have chosen Surf Side for the past 6yrs we book the same room every year and LOVE the place the accommodations are just great, the Breakfast if very nice, and plenty.the room is kept and clean, we lack nothing if we needed something we were handled in a fast manner.We choose the same room and they accommodate us every year...we usually go after September and it is still lovely in Provincetown..we both are business persons so our stay is for rest, and we do get it....thanks Surfside we'll be back..
Simone and Elke

Room Tip: we like on the water side nice view except no swimming too much seaweed comes in great for relaxing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Surfside and let everyone know about your stay with us. Always a pleasure having you return every year and we are happy to hear that this stay as always met your expectations. See you next season!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

location is on the outskirts of the town which has it's advantages. good facilities and reasonable breakfast. first impressions were not good due to dirty towels on outside stairways but rooms were good, clean and comfy. good local restaurant. overall only average scores because of value.

Room Tip: sea views are available but we didn't get one although booked months in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside543, General Manager at Surfside Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for your review, a seaview room has to be booked when you make your reservations, the rate is a bit more than the courtside rooms but are available on line and when you book with an agent they do give you the options, you chose a courtside room for your stay. I believe the housekeepers were cleaning rooms when you arrived and had the dirty towels in the clear bags in the hallway to be picked up and brought to the laundry room, we never put dirty laundry in the stairwells, there would be no place for guests to get to their rooms. I'm happy to hear that your room was clean and comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Surfside Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surfside Hotel & Suites

Address: 543 Commercial Street, Provincetown, MA 02657
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Provincetown
#4 Family Hotel in Provincetown
#4 Romantic Hotel in Provincetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Surfside Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Cape Cod Bay and Provincetown Harbor. Private beach, outdoor heated saline pool, complimentary breakfast, free WIFI, free parking. Courtyard with fire pit, bar service from our Lighthouse Bar. Easy walk to town, 3/4 of a mile through the art district. Pets welcome, pet treats, pet station and pet shower. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Surfside Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surfside Hotel And Suites
Surfside Hotel Provincetown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Surfside Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.