We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG Cupcakes!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Relish

Relish
93 Commercial St, Provincetown, MA 02657-2053
+1 508-487-8077
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 121 Restaurants in Provincetown
Price range: $8 - $12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout, Dessert
Description: Nestled in the quiet, residential neighborhood of Provincetown's west end, Relish is a convenient stop on the way to the beach. Relish is a bakery and sandwich shop. A selection of breakfast sandwiches, coffee cakes, muffins and scones for the early birds. Delicious, perfect sandwiches, cheeses, sweets and cookies for an oceanside picnic. Cold gazpacho, prepared meals and salads, cakes, pies. Wedding cakes. Iced cookies. Holiday tins. Relish is the best in its class. Great coffee, espresso, iced tea, water and soft drinks - of course. Breakfast, lunch, and dessert.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“OMG Cupcakes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

We had them do cupcakes for our wedding (instead of a wedding cake) and our friends still rave about them to this day. We always make a point of stopping here when we visit P-Town.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    25
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Provincetown, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“A Great Pit Stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

In all the years that I have lived here, I have never eaten here. It just so happened that this was a perfect place to meet with a friend, grab a sandwich and head to the beach. The sandwich was made while I waited, it was fresh and a generous portion. I finished it off with a lemon blueberry scone! A new pit stop!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank V, Owner at Relish, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thanks for your kind words! We're glad you discovered us. Please stop in again next time you visit Provincetown. Thanks - Frank
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delightful treats and lovely little gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

It was a surprise find while strolling one Summer evening; first time visit to Provincetown. Their deserts were delicious and I did try a few. Great, friendly service and good location. I cannot wait to go back...

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provincetown
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Cupcakes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Not only does this small takeout in the West End have awesome cupcakes (which they are known for) but other delicious pastries and really good sandwiches.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“BEST sandwiches EVER!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

My cousin introduced me to Relish a couple years ago. Anytime someone says they are visiting P-Town I tell them they HAVE to go to Relish. The sandwiches are incredible. I recommend the chicken sandwich. Their pastries are equally as good.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Relish also viewed

Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Relish? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Relish, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.