We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pepe's Wharf

Pepe's Wharf
371 Commercial Street, Provincetown, MA
(508) 487-8717
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 122 restaurants in Provincetown
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Conway, NH
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stopped in for lunch and were blown away by the friendliness of the staff. Each and every one of them seemed to go out of their way to be accommodating. Food was delicious and at a very fair price. We will return!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    66
    66
    28
    18
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, MA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Their signature dish is the lobster roll, and it really is jam packed with lobster meat. Three of the party had that, and I opted for the fish and chips. The fish was light and perfectly done, however the chips were clearly commercial packed and frozen. Really nothing to write home about there. A suggestion would be to get real potatoes and make them yourself. The lobster rolls are a delight, but with the wholesale cost of lobsters in the basement this year, I would ave hoped that they would give their customers a break. So for value I have to ding them. Over $100 for lunch for 4 with ice tea to drink is a bit much.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Seaside, Sun and Surf&Turf”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Firstly you have to get a seaside seat facing the beach and ocean...

Pepé's is like a typical seaside restaurant with a real happy [sic:gay] atmosphere. It is a wonderful place with friendly staff and wonderful cheer. The food is average but the lobster bisque does stand out along with the mushroom croisette and lobster roll.

It's less about the food than the environment. We took the ferry to Cape Cod on Labor day weekend and met a lovely couple from Knoxville, Tennessee who invited us for lunch and this was the ultimate choice.

We loved it and our new friends Matt and Dale. This has to be the jewel of Provincetown.f

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome open air dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Awesome food, good service and great water views. A must go to for lunch!!! Sitting at the bar, having their pulled pork sandwich and bantering back and forth with the great baretenders...priceless!!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Hi,
We ate there on labor day weekend and wanted an outside table being a lovely night. For some reason, the outside was draped in plastic thereby losing any ambience or charm. Some other patrons even said 'lose the plastic' ! ) I actually found the menu to be quite limiting with no broiled cod or snapper for example (could get it fried ! ) .
Kale soup was delicious but $8 for a tiny bowl - come on . folks. AND you have to pay for your bread. My dining partners enjoyed their meal but i would not go back as its overpriced for what you get.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pepe's Wharf also viewed

Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Pepe's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pepe's Wharf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.