We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If I could give it 10 stars I would!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Victor's Restaurant

Victor's Restaurant
175 Bradford Street Extension, West End, Provincetown, MA 02657
508-487-1777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Victor's Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 122 restaurants in Provincetown
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: West Vine
Description: Victor's offers a delicious "small plates" dinner menu of New American cuisine, sized for tasting and sharing with friends and family.Dishes are served individually at their hottest, freshest, in an open, airy, light atmosphere. Our cottage-style restaurant, with its cathedral ceiling, central stone fireplace, and tables hand-crafted by owner Victor DePoalo gives diners a comfortable, yet elegant place to enjoy these delicacies. To delight our guests, excellent food is always paired with our warm, gracious service. Don’t miss Raw Bar Happy Hour with lovely fresh Wellfleet oysters, local clams, and shrimp for 99¢, all super fresh.
Warwick, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“If I could give it 10 stars I would!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Victors has become our absolutely favorite place! There are no enough adjectives for me to describe how wonderful the staff are, the food is, the drinks are, or the atmosphere. Each time we are in town (which is at least 6 times a year), we go to Victors at least 2-3 times each trip. LOVE IT and so will you.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    134
    52
    18
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Butler, Alabama
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Reasonable Prices.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

The restaurant was a easy walk from our condo at Harbor Hill. It has a limited menu, mostly appetizers and small plates until 5:00 pm. It is hard to get into this place without a reservation, but the wait is well worth the quality of food you get and the price is very, very reasonable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Dinner, Great Raw Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We had dinner here during our annual trip to Provincetown and had a wonderful time. The food was great and service was excellent. We ordered the shrimp appetizer only to find out they were sold out that night due to their popular happy hour that day. We then asked about the happy hour and found out they have a shellfish happy hour from 3 - 5pm. We returned the next day (labor day) and spent 2 hours enjoying $0.99 Shrimp, clams, oysters and crab claws. and washed it down with a great Rose wine.
I highly recommend this place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springboro, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Happy Hour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We enjoyed shrimp drinks at happy hour. Fun crowd and nice decor. Would love to try it again for dinner.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best small plates on Cape Cod....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Cape Cod may not be where you would expect to enjoy small plates but dining at Victor's will change your mind.
7 of us enjoyed an amazing array of tastes on Saturday night. Sweet potato fries, short ribs, tuna tartare, fish tacos, the best brussel sprouts, chopped salad, creme brûlée....everything was yummy.
The service was very good especially for a crowded Saturday night.
We will definitely return next summer.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Victor's Restaurant also viewed

 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Victor's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victor's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.