We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Governor Bradford

Governor Bradford
Provincetown, MA
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 12 nightlife in Provincetown
Type: Bar/ Clubs
Activities: Nightlife
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: The Governor Bradford is one of the hearty P-town institutions that stays open all year long.
Milford, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“OMG”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Do yourself a favor and go to the kareoke nights on the weekend. Gay, Straight or Bi, it is a blast with lots of laughs

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    1
    5
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Drag Karaoke!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

I love the Governor Bradford. It's sort of a dive, very well-located. They have backgammon boards and a great bar. Also an excellent jukebox. The food is average. The drinks are reasonable. But the best part is Drag Karaoke!!! There are usually two different people doing this on opposite nights, and my favorite is Dana Danzell. She looks so much better than anyone else in the room. She'll sing and dance with you, too! My favorite is "These Boots are made for Walkin"- gets the crowd going and it's the way I lost my stage fright. There is a mixed crowd here, straight and gay. Many people dance, too. A great place for making memories.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“No”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

One of the only straight bars in town. Its definitely a dive. Come here for karoke, dont touch anything, and leave. Definitely dont eat here.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Rude Kat Von D wanna be without the looks”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

DONOT visit this dump even for a drink. Its dirty, the food is bad. Not bad as in doesnt taste good but bad as in spolied. The Mother/Daughter bartender team is rude and obnoxious and looking for a fight. The chubby squatty tatooed daughter is a Kat Von D from LA INK wanna be but without the looks or body. Do not waste you money in this hole . If your a tourist youll be ignored and treated rudely. If you look like you crawled out from under a rock, smell , dont bathe or practice clean hygene and like to argue this place is for you. Youll fit right in.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearny, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Rotten Bistro Steak and horrible service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

This 4th of july of 2011 once again we went to p town to see fire works and for convinience we stopped by Governor Bradford for dinner with my family and they served a "rotten stinky" bistro steak to my friend that spited out right to the side of the table, last year the order of calamaris was smelling so bad they took it back .... come on guys we r paying a lot of money for that food, i will never go back there ... and plus the waitress were rude and unpatient

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Governor Bradford also viewed

 
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Governor Bradford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Governor Bradford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Governor Bradford to your Saves list