We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place off the beaten path” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Race Point Lighthouse

Race Point Lighthouse
, Provincetown, MA
508-888-9784
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 66 things to do in Provincetown
Activities: Viewing wildlife
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This historic Cape Cod lighthouse has been in operation since 1816.
Arlington Heights, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place off the beaten path”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed here two nights. Bring own food and water. A volunteer stays with you. Wonderful place if you like walking a beach with no one in sight. Lighthouse is fun too.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    8
    3
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Race Point Lighthouse - tour was fantastic, with stunning views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

This was our 3rd tour of Race Point Light on Mariner's Day. The tour started with a 20 minute ride through sand dunes, courtesy of volunteers from the Lighthouse Foundation. The free tour included: guided tours of the lighthouse, keeper's home, and the recently renovated whistle house. Volunteer Guides were friendly and knowledgeable. Refreshments were provided. There are countless photo opportunities.

We brought two guests, new to this experience, and they enjoyed the day as much as we did.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Beaches of Provincetow are all wonderful places. The pictures you will take there will be the best of your collection.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbrook, Connecticut
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Our favorite spot in P-town. We kayaked over through P-town Harbor but there is also a ferry shuttle that runs there. We paddled over-about 1.75 miles each way and saw several seals along the shore area. Gorgeous beach and shoreline with a lighthouse.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
319 reviews
172 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Race Point Lighthouse”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

A old lighthouse great area to watch the sunset. You have a great view of the sand dune beach too.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Race Point Lighthouse also viewed

Provincetown, Cape Cod
Provincetown, Cape Cod
 

Been to Race Point Lighthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Race Point Lighthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.