We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs renovation” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Plymouth Harbor

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Plymouth Harbor to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Plymouth Harbor
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   180 Water Street, Plymouth, MA 02360   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 25%
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“Needs renovation”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed here for a wedding with a group of people so we really had no choice in where to stay. The hotel is pretty run down. Rooms on the indoor poolside smelled musty. Room cleanliness was not great either and maid service was minimal. The air conditioner in the bar was broken and it was hot inside. On the plus side, the hotel location is good with several restaurants and shops near by. I can see why this place is rated 8 of 8 in Tripadvisor.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    145
    105
    53
    31
See reviews for
135
129
14
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

What a nice hotel, clean, friendly. Even though we booked with orbiz which turned out to be a nightmare, booked wrong room won't refund money for pre-book the radisson made up the for it. Lovely hotel, but don't use outside booking company

Room Tip: Great hotel, call them direct
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for just one night and found the hotel was in a perfect location. We arrived far too early but the very friendly check-in lady allowed us to leave our luggage until we came back to check in later. The room was very clean, the only comment would be the same as another person - the beds are weird! There are these remote control things but they didn't do as they said they would and like the other guest our beds were a bit hard but it wasn't important enough to complain. Overall a nice stay and would go back if ever in Plymouth.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located walking distance to all Plymouth tourist sites, a number of bars, restaurants etc. You can clearly tell that the hotel has seen better days and probably used to even be classy but now it all looks a bit worn down. Nevertheless, the premise is perfectly clean inside and outside. Staff is friendly and helpful.

Our room was clean and spacious. There was a flat screen TV with premium channels and even video games. WiFi was available for free and even offered decent speed (which is not too common). The mattresses were supposed to be adjustable in firmness but the device did not seem to work.

What annoyed us quite a bit the poor sound insulation that let every noise from the corridors into the room pretty much unfiltered - really bad if you have a group of teens running up and down the corridor at night.
Also there was construction work happening in a room close to ours starting as early as 8 AM - is that really necessary?

We snatched a deal online for about 65 USD a night. For that price, Radisson plymouth is good value if you're not running into the noise problems that I suppose are not too common. The regular rate is definitely too steep for what you get.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sussex
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Great welcome from receptionist Nancy. Made us feel at home straight away. Nice building and rooms. Only complaint would be the strange beds. They have a device that sets the firmness on each side. My family had 4 rooms and not one of us worked out how to use this contraption. It resulted in all of sleeping on rather hard surfaces.
Nice swimming pool, slightly on the cool side. Great location to walk to the sea front, Mayflower and the rock. The rooms were prepaid and on check out I had one film to pay for with cash. Nancy said she would take care of it. That’s what I call customer service. Well done Radisson.

Room Tip: I thought the pool view rooms were a bit dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

After a fifteen and a half hour drive up from Virginia Beach, VA, that included a tour of three of NYC's boroughs (thanks Hertz Never Lost), my wife, nine year old grandaughter, and I finally arrived. Needless to say I was not in the best of moods. That all changed as we entered the hotel. We were immediately greeted, warmly and enthusiastically, by the front desk personnel. Check-In was quick and we were in our room within fifteen minutes. Our room was on the 1st level right off from the pool. The room was clean, beds comfortable, and everything worked. The only time I sensed the odor of chlorine was when we opened the patio door. Not a problem. The following morning we had room service deliver breakfast. It was delivered exactly at the time we had requested and was fantastic. We were in Plymouth, for a surprise 50th wedding anniversary harbor cruise for my brother and his wife. The hotel's location was perfect for taking my grandaughter on a walking tour of the historic sites, that I was introduced to when I was her age. Along with the Front Desk personnel, I would be remiss not to mention that all of the staff we came in contact with were exellent and truly gave the impression that they enjoyed working there. We will definately stay here again on our next trip to the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lava Hot Springs, Idaho!
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We spent 4 nights at the Radisson in Plymouth. We arrived late at night, yet had an easy and fast checkin. The front desk staff was consistently friendly and continued to help us with our needs throughout the stay. The restaurant in the hotel is great for breakfast, very good food (we ate there 3 times) and not over-priced. The location is very convenient and we were able to walk to the Mayflower II, Plymouth Rock and the wonderful downtown area. Its only a short drive (10 minutes) to Plimouth Plantation (the pilgrim village replica). I recommend this hotel and will stay again.

Room Tip: If you need to print boarding passes, there is a convenient computer and printer in the lobby. Also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Plymouth Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Plymouth Harbor

Address: 180 Water Street, Plymouth, MA 02360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Plymouth Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Plymouth Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Plymouth
Plymouth Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Plymouth Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.