We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Plymouth Harbor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Plymouth Harbor to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Plymouth Harbor
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   180 Water Street, Plymouth, MA 02360   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 25%
Ranked #9 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
Boston, Mass
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

Had a blast, nice folks behind the desk, and the hotel was nice. Close to EVERYTHING in Plymouth.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    164
    112
    57
    32
See reviews for
151
137
17
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
south jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

We were here two nights in August. It was our favorite hotel on our road trip. (One customer here on tripadvisor complained about the smell of chlorine. The chlorine smell itself we did not find strong, but our room did overlook the pool, and the scents of the pool rose --which we enjoyed, sitting on the balcony overlooking it. If those scents are bothersome, why not ask for different room?)

The room was nicely appointed and clean -- very relaxing before and after hard days of vigorous sight-seeing! The location of the hotel is very walkable to most attractions, and the parking is free.

We ate in the restaurant for breakfast each day and loved it. We also used the Pub in the evening, which was the quiet sort of dark cavern a pub should be. Well, maybe it wasn't that dark :-) but it was mellow, serving what you need. The only minor complaint I have with both was that service was not as quick as it could or should have been: the help is not trained to scan the tables for requests. But they were always helpful and everything was good.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

The location of this property can't be beat! It does need to be renovated, however, the hotel is clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. We had a leak in our room and we were immediately given another room. They have free internet service which is a plus. The beds seem brand new and are extremely comfortable. We would definitely stay here again but I do hope they renovate soon.

Room Tip: We requested a room with a King size bed and the room was quite large. It also had a sofa and a chai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

My husband & I stayed at the Radisson in Plymouth harbor for two nights. Great hotel and great restaurant. Hotel is centrally located within walking distance of shops and sites. Would stay there again

Room Tip: AAA discount rates available
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central NY State
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

We stayed here during a recent visit to Plymouth and were pretty happy with everything. The room was a good size, things were clean, and the location was excellent - you couldn't see the water from our room, but could walk there in about three minutes. There's plenty of parking available. In only have a couple of negatives to note:

I got the government employee rate on the room based upon the online reservation I made - which clearly stated that the rate was good for state employees who present their ID. When I checked in, they gave me some static about the rate, saying it was meant only for military - but I showed them my email confirmation and they honored the rate, if grudgingly.

Also the pool is nice - but the room is REALLY hot and humid. To the point that it is pretty uncomfortable. So if the pool is important to you, be forewarned.

Otherwise I was extremely happy with our stay here. Would go there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas, USA
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

We stayed here for one night. The hallway does have a musty odor, but it is not overpowering. The rooms were nice and clean. They have sleep number beds, which I didn't think were that great. It was a quick walk to alot of the tourist destinations and restaurants. Free parking. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

Had a wonderful stay this past week. The Restaurant staff was excellent. Rooms were well kept. Definitely worth it!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Plymouth Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Plymouth Harbor

Address: 180 Water Street, Plymouth, MA 02360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson Hotel Plymouth Harbor 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Radisson Hotel Plymouth Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Plymouth
Plymouth Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Plymouth Harbor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.