We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach to your Saves list
Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   150 Warren Avenue, RT 3A, Plymouth, MA 02360   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
menxit
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great for families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I stayed here with my husband and 1 year old, as well as several relatives from Quebec, this past summer. It has a fantastic location right on the ocean, as well as 2 pools (one indoor and one outdoor). It also has a huge deck, sitting area that looks right out over the ocean and is a great place to hang out (it also made it easy for us to hang out with the rest of our family while my daughter napped in our room). It is family run and the staff is wonderful and helpful. I've visited Plymouth hundreds of times to visit family and this is by far the best place to stay!

Room Tip: Definitely get a room overlooking the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    147
    33
    12
    9
See reviews for
210
158
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Porto Recanati, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Bel posto, facimente raggiungibile in auto, di fronte alla Plymoth Plantation, luogo di rilevanza storica. Vista sul mare da due terrazze (se la camera è sull'altro lato da cui comunque si vede molto verde ed un laghetto). Ottimo ristorante confinante lato nord, colazione abbondante ma che potrebbe essere più varia per un posto così grande.

Nice place, easily reachable by car, in front of Plymoth Plantation, important historical site. sea view toward the sea from two terraces (if your room is on the other side from which you can see a pond and many trees). Excellent restaurant adjacent at the North side of the Motel. Good breakfast which could be more varied for a motel so big!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Minus: There was a very musty smell in my room which didn't go away by opening the windows. As stated by previous reviewers the beds aren't exactly of the comfort sleep variety. In general the place could use some sprucing up.

Plus: You can't beat the view of the water. This place is RIGHT on the ocean. It's practically on top of you. But know that at high tide you can't 'walk the beach.' The water comes right up to the rocks in front of the motel itself. The other plus is the desk staff. They are very warm and helpful and eager to serve you. They're proud of their business.

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Great location on the ocean, staff were very friendly and accommodating. Not fancy and the room we stayed in was very outdated but very clean with the exception of the smell. If you want to eat, stay far away from the place next door(Bert's) . I actually cut scraped my leg on the rotted chairs on the balcony. We did not use either of the pools but they looked nice and clean.Mini fridge was a nice touch since most chain hotels no longer provide them and the wi-fi worked just fine. Although it was clean I would not stay there again....way overpriced!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

This motel is located not far from the Plymouth downtown strip and has a terrific view of the water. Otherwise, it is just a motel. The rooms are super basic, although they have mini-fridges, but no coffee makers. Although we got clean towels every day, they are wispy, non-absorbent things. TV reception was iffy on certain channels. And, we stayed on the upper floor, which was wise because our friends staying on the first floor were kept awake by their upstairs neighbors every night. The "breakfast" is not worth the effort, so drive to the Metro Cafe and have a stellar breakfast instead. The outdoor pool is very cold and the indoor pool is small and cramped. The front desk staff is fantastic.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We normally stay at a chain hotel but took a chance based on the reviews here. What a GREAT decision. The place is NOT fancy and not brand new. It is a family run place that is clean and has 2 excellent pools (indoor & outdoor). The location on the water is just spectacular. The kids and I went surf fishing and also walking on the beach catching hermit crabs, crabs and other animals. I asked them for old rags for fishing and they quickly gave me a bunch...great and friendly service.
We have 4 kids under 9 and the room was nice but a bit tight but easily doable (the bigger room became free and offered mid-stay but we choose not to move). We spent time outside not in the room. The one thing I wish they had was one hot item for the breakfast buffet (like instant hot cereal).
Since we got to visit family often we will return because this is now our place in Plymouth.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Thanks to all of you, especially Maryanne, we so enjoyed our stay, and highly recommend, loved everthing, especially the employees who are so professional, caring and thoughtful, outstanding would be the word!

Room Tip: I suggest a waterfront view of the Atlantic, some rooms may be obstructed, although we had the perfe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach

Address: 150 Warren Avenue, RT 3A, Plymouth, MA 02360
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Plymouth
#2 Family Hotel in Plymouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront motel in Plymouth. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Venere, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pilgrim Sands On Long Beach Hotel Plymouth
Pilgrim Sands Motel Plymouth
Pilgrim Sands Hotel
Pilgrim Sands Plymouth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pilgrim Sands on Long Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.