We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Little Get Away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A White Swan Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added A White Swan Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
A White Swan Bed and Breakfast
146 Manomet Point Road, Plymouth, MA 02360   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 19 Plymouth B&B and Inns
ct
1 review
“A Great Little Get Away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2008

My husband and I stayed at the White Swan in August for one night. I was a little apprehensive about staying in a Bed and Breakfast seeing that it was our first experience. We were more than pleasantly surprised. The room was very clean and spacious. We loved having our own entrance. Christine was more than accomodating when it comes to about everything. She gave us advice as to where to eat, what to see, etc. The breakfast she made was so nice. Everything was delicious. It was enjoyable to talk with the other people staying at the inn. It's nice. You really get to know everyone. We will definitely be going back to stay. We could of not had a better time. It's nice because the inn is a little out side of town. Only by a few miles-but when its so busy in town, it's nice to have a little space. It was also great to be so close to the beach. Thanks Christine for a great time.

  • Liked — pleasant atmosphere
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    12
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
30
62
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nantucket MA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2008

We enjoyed our stay in the Wisteria room, it was very clean with a TV, small mini fridge, and large bathroom. Christine was an outstanding hostess, very helpful and charming. We looked forward to breakfast each morning as the food was wonderful. We will definitely stay there next time we are in the Plymouth area as it was close to the beach, Plimoth Plantation and downtown Plymouth.

Dennis and Beth
Nantucket, MA

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2008

Christine, the Inn Keeper, was very accomodating. Our 'Wisteria' room was pleasant and very clean! The Inn itself was quaint and interesting! Lots of Charm. VERY short walk to the beautiful beach. Breakfast was delectible and we surely return next year!

  • Liked — Comfy beds!
  • Disliked — There was nothing I disliked
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whiteswan_10, Owner at A White Swan Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, January 21, 2011
We all could use a retreat. I do too and I am catching up on replying to my reviews.
Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review for the White Swan, I try my best to make sure everyone is comfortable and in the best spirits posiible. Life should be enjoyed!
Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2008

A very pleasant place, helpful hostess and great breakast.

  • Liked — Great breakast
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whiteswan_10, Owner at A White Swan Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, January 21, 2011
Awesome!
Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review for the White Swan, I try my best to make sure everyone is comfortable and in the best spirits posiible. Life should be enjoyed!
Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2008

The White Swan is very close to the beautiful White Horse Beach and within easy driving distance to Plimoth Plantation and downtown Plymouth. The clean rooms are spacious for a B&B, all with private bath, TVs, a/c, and a mini fridge. The owner, Christine, is charming and helpful. I look forward to a future stay.

  • Liked — Quiet area, clean comfy rooms
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whiteswan_10, Owner at A White Swan Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, January 21, 2011
Isn't it time to come back for a visit?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, PA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2008

June 26, 2008

We recently stayed at the White Swan Inn in Plymouth, MA. The inn is run by Christine, who is an absolutely wonderful hostess. This is what we would like to share about Christine and her White Swan Inn:

Charming person
Hospitable hostess
Really helpful
Imaginative decorator
Scrumptious breakfasts made
Tremendous personality
Interesting and informative
Nothing is too much trouble
Energetic and lively
‘Surely a great innkeeper

Warm, cozy rooms
Home away from home
Inviting atmosphere
Touch of class
Everything is great

Spotless, clean rooms
White swans galore
Adorable décor
Nice place to stay and relax

The White Swan Inn was truly a great place to stay – and Christine makes it even that much more special!

Joanne & Alton Mann
Allentown, PA

  • Liked — The hostess was wonderful!
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2008

We stayed 3 nights at this wonderful B&B near Plymouth, and we are so glad we did! Christine made us feel right at home, gave us great advice (and discount coupons) regarding the local sights, restaurants, best ways to get around Boston, etc. We used this as a home base and made day trips to Plymouth, Lexington and Concord, and Boston. You could also easily go south to Cape Cod. The house is not right on the beach, but an easy walk to a nice sandy beach. (See pictures below - it was early spring, nothing was green yet, but still beautiful). The breakfasts were wonderful, with a wide variety of choices. We have a 10 year old daughter, so we loved that there was a large room with a little room attached for our daughter to sleep in. Christine was very accommodating to our needs, and her personal touch made our stay very special.

  • Liked — Quiet location but close to lots of sights, great hostess.
  • Disliked — Stairs a little steep.
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whiteswan_10, Owner at A White Swan Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, January 21, 2011
Sorry it took me a while to write back...busy Innkeeper.
Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review for the White Swan, I try my best to make sure everyone is comfortable and in the best spirits posiible. Life should be enjoyed!
Christine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to A White Swan Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A White Swan Bed and Breakfast

Address: 146 Manomet Point Road, Plymouth, MA 02360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely farmhouse Inn Circa 1800 with a hostess who is at your service to make your stay a memorable occasion. Great breakfasts and a wonderfully warm environment. Close to all popular destinations such as Cape Cod, Boston, historic Plymouth with the Mayflower II and Plimoth Plantation. You may just want to stay and enjoy our beach and relax under the gazebo or the front porch! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your A White Swan Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A White Swan Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.