We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful, relaxing getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A Beach House Oceanfront Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Plymouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
A Beach House Oceanfront Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added A Beach House Oceanfront Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
45 Black Pond Lane, Plymouth, MA 02360   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 19 Plymouth B&B and Inns
MA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A beautiful, relaxing getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2006

"Denise & Jack,
Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us this week. The ocean, the tranquility and the wonderful hospitality were just what the doctor ordered! Your sign above the screened porch is true. though we came as strangers, we are leaving as friends. We will be back!" Penny & Bill Bowman, MA.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    5
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
6
33
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2006

"We had a wonderful time in your beautiful home. It was truly a dream experience for us. It was great to be able to visit with you and learn about New England life. Hope our questions were not too tedious. If you ever get to Houston, please don't hesitate to call us."
Zoe & Pattie Simpson, Kingwood, TX

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2006

"Denise & Jack,
We had a truly wonderful week at The Beach House. Thank you! The location is just perfect, the view is beautiful. Our kids all had a fun time, on our first of many (we hope) two family vacations! Thanks for all your wonderful advice and guidance. Fondly, The Stone & MacLeod Families", Concord & Holliston, MA

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidesheim, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2006

We stayed at the beach house ocean front for 3 nights and couldn't have felt more at home. Denise is a wonderful hostess who gave us the most delicious breakfasts imagineable. My fiancée and I both work in the travel industry and have seen it all when it comes to accommodations. This place is definitely at the top of the list. And for anyone who hasn't been to the area Denise gives very helpful and insightful advice on which places are worth a visit and on how to even spot hidden gems that normally only locals know how to find. We had a marvelous time and hope to return in the not too far future. Thanks again, Denise.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2005

Last month my husband and I visited the Boston area and stayed in Plymouth at the Beach House Oceanfront B&B. What a fantastic B&B! Our expectations were far exceeded by the delicious food and great company. Denise is a fantastic hostess and her visiting friends were fabulous as well. When we have an opportunty to return to the area, we will definitely check back into The Beach House. Such a beautiful view! Kevin & Michele, Overland Park, Kansas

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2005

We had a beautiful wedding at The Beach House Ocean Front Bed & Breakfast! Such a wonderful hospitality and the warm hearts of Denise & Jack who offered us this memorable event.The Beach House should be visited by as many guests as possible... kind hosts, beautiful views, rest, relaxation, and great meals. We will return, and we will bring our friends and families to stay. We will send them pictures and remember the evening of the full golden moon over the ocean and above the Beach House.
Jasmina & Louie Garue, Arlington, MA

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2005

Fabulous! We love this B&B. Thank to Denise & Jack for a very special time and place. Can't wait for our next visit! Mai & Brian, Clinton, MA

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to A Beach House Oceanfront Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Beach House Oceanfront Bed and Breakfast

Address: 45 Black Pond Lane, Plymouth, MA 02360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relaxing, private B&B right on the water at Cape Cod Bay. Breakfasts prepared by owner who is a NYC trained chef. Minutes from Cape Cod and historic Plymouth, MA. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A Beach House Oceanfront Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.