We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Unique Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue-Eyed Crab Grille And Raw Bar

Blue-Eyed Crab Grille And Raw Bar
170 Water St, Plymouth, MA 02360-3862
508-747-6776
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 181 Restaurants in Plymouth
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
harwich
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Unique Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This is the first time I've ever been to a "Carribean", restaurant but I was blown away by their food when I ate there for dinner last night. Went there with two other people everyone loved there food we had salad, Cod and chicken big plate dinners. Everything has a lot of flavor and you could tell a lot of pride goes into this food.

Only small issue here is the place was really busy and very loud (I mean busy bar style loud as in you had to holler for anyone to hear you). Its much nicer and more quiet outside but there was a 2hr wait for it even with reservations. it did however quiet down and we were just blown away with the quality of the food, its some of the best I've ever had.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    88
    32
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Recently had lunch at the Blue Eyed Crab on the outside deck with my teenage nephew and older mother. We got the calamari & grilled oysters for an appetizer and we were very happy with our selections. The drink menu is really great, tried the hibiscus margarita, delightful. We loved our lunch selections: black bean burger, crab cake sandwich (amazing) and grilled shrimp salad. Nice portions. I can't wait to go back to try out some of the other offerings. Our waitress was really sweet. Awesome experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“2nd time, same as the first, GREAT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

cant believe its already been a year since we last dined at the Blue Eyed Crab. Visited the Crab for dinner recently for dinner as was very pleased to see that our first experience was no fluke. Rainy night so we dined inside with a nice table next to the window overlooking Plymouth Harbor. Appetizer this time was their bowl of steamers with melted butter and clam juice. Nice portion and freash and delicious. Followed that with the mango swordfish. Perfectly prepared. If you want fresh perfectly prepared Caribbean themed seafood in a neat setting, come to the Blue Eyed Crab! Reservations are a must however. If you don't, you're still going to wait. Especially on rainy nights when the patio is closed!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great soups and salads”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Kids pizza was too spicy. Would return. Very attractive decor and servers. Price is very reasonable given that the place feels more upscale than the usual.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duxbury, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Food was surprisingly excellent!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

These guys are getting it! Their food quality has significantly improved over the last year. Drink menu Is also eclectic and very well done. Steamers beat all steamers in this area! You will really enjoy this!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue-Eyed Crab Grille And Raw Bar also viewed

 

Been to Blue-Eyed Crab Grille And Raw Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue-Eyed Crab Grille And Raw Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.