We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and Relaxing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brewster Gardens

Brewster Gardens
Leyden Street, Plymouth, MA
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 58 things to do in Plymouth
Attraction details
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Peaceful and Relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Brewster Gardens is a nice little peaceful refuge only a short walk from the hustle and bustle. It's right along the main road that runs along the water, and it's an easy walk.

The simplicity of the gardens is what makes it relaxing. Little bridge, a water fountain, a few statues and lots of beautiful flowers and greenery. The ducks in the water are fun to watch bobbing up and down and floating along with the current. It's a nice spot to sit and relax, read a book or just enjoy the beautiful day. It's a small garden, so don't expect to walking for hours and hours. However, if you're looking for a little quiet break, or you love to take photos...swing by and check it out. I think you'll find it enjoyable.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    32
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sevenoaks
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
56 attraction reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
“Pleasant walk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Great little walk down form the Grist Mill to the town. Lots to see and read. Very pleasant. Overlooked by Cafe Strega which if also worth a visit.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
41 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Pretty little garden”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

well maintained, pretty little garden in the town. park benches to sit on & take a break from the busy tourist area. take time to see the statues in the park.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Most excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

As a direct decendent of Mr. Brewster this was a special place to visit. I had just found out about my relationship from my sister who I called about visiting Plymouth. The gardens are well maintained and great for taking photos in during the summer. Getting married these would be a great location for engagement or after the wedding photos.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Pretty but not a must see except in Spring”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

The Brewster Gardens are valuable in that they are pretty and a part of the history of Plymouth as are the statues there. Other than that, it is a small garden and if you were pressed for time, I'd recommend taking a pass. In Spring though, it may very well be a Must See when thousands of fish make their way upstream, to spawn, through the waters that run through the Garden. We visited it as part of the Jenny House tour with Leo.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewster Gardens also viewed

 

Been to Brewster Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brewster Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.