We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Plaza Way, Plymouth, MA 02360   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X Points!
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
Pa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a very convenient location with easy access to Boston, Martha's Vineyard, Plymouth and Cape cod. Very clean, feels brand new, delicious breakfast daily, wonderful staff! Stephen, Al and Dave at the front desk were terrific - so grateful to them for making my family's stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Jones102013, So nice that you took time out of your life to share your experience with us. Dave, Al and Stephen certainly appreciate that you recognized them in your comments. I am glad your families stay was enjoyable. We look forward to a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    148
    28
    17
    6
See reviews for
165
110
20
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
167 hotel reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I have stayed at this location before.
This is a nice hotel ... about 7 years old according to the front desk clerk.
The room was clean ... the decor was nice.
Steven at the front desk was nice.
The carpets in the room were a bit grimy though and the room had poor room darkening shades.
The buffet area was pleasant.
There was no hot water in the AM...but, that could have just been a fluke.
I would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Eulalia_3, Welcome back, we certainly appreciate your repeat business. We are indeed 7 years old and are excited that this year's renovation, over the winter, will be to convert the few smoking rooms we currently offer to non smoking. We look forward to this change and believe it will help to keep our rooms fresher and less "grimey." Looking forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waterford, ct
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

No surprises here. Represents the Hampton Inn brand very well. Clean. Quiet. What you hope every stay at a Hampton will be like. Breakfast was actually quite good. Lots of options. Some even healthy. All of the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. Would gladly stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear sanibelover, I am so happy you felt we represent the Hampton Brand very well and that we were clean and quiet. I appreciate hearing the feedback. Thanks! Looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seven Hills, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

+AAA Awesome Beds, Staff, Breakfast, at affordable prices... Safe for your family...Helpful staff that will go out of there way to make sure you get where you want to go. Nice people that make your check in and out with speed and ease. Nate Shusky

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Nathan S, Great review, thanks so much. Our aim is to provide this same experience to all our guests. Glad you enjoyed yourselves. Safe Travels til we see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Great location, about 40 minutes from Boston in the outskirt of Plymouth, nice little town with a saga. Everybody must visit the Plimoth Plantation to learn more. The hotel is clean and nice with plenty of free parking and close to nice shopping area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear DagbjortLH, Thank you for your review. I agree, Plimouth Plantation is a must see in town. Glad you enjoyed yourself and thank you so much for choosing to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay. Clean, comfortable, cost effective, with helpful staff, and a convenient location. Not a five star breakfast, but it is free, with adequate selection and quality. My wife and I will definitely stay here anytime we return to this area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Daveunmiss, it is always nice to see travelers take time out to say a few words so thank you. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I agree that our location is convenient and our staff is helpful! We all look forward to your next visit. Enjoy the great fall weather.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marstons Mills, Massachusetts, United States
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This is a newer hotel that is conveniently located off of route 3. The room was set up nicely and the lunch was excellent and served on time. The staff was very attentive and the hotel is clean. We did not utilize the sleeping rooms but based on my experience here I am sure they are great.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Derek V, Thank you for selecting our hotel for your meeting. Sounds like your meeting went well. Glad to hear that the food was good, the service/staff were attentive and the facility met your expectations. Looking forward to having you as our guests again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth

Address: 10 Plaza Way, Plymouth, MA 02360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
#3 Business Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Family Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Hampton Inn And Suites Plymouth
Hampton Inn Hotel Plymouth
Hampton Inn Plymouth
Plymouth Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.