We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay near Boston and Plymouth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Plaza Way, Plymouth, MA 02360   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X Points!
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent place to stay near Boston and Plymouth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

An excellent little find. The Hampton Hotel Plymouth was easily reached from Interstate. It is very reasonable and welcoming. Facilities are of a good standard. Would recommend for families with younger children and those with older teenagers.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear sallyisaac, Thank you for taking time during your travels to say a few words. I am glad you found our location easily and that we were welcoming! Thanks for your business and looking forward to the opportunity to your staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    148
    28
    17
    6
See reviews for
165
110
20
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

It's difficult to complain about everything about this Hampton. So I won't. First off, the location is not that bad. Near some ok restaurants and shopping. Can't go wrong. Besides, if you booked in advance or simply dropped in, you should know it's not oceanfront. However, that being said I do have a few cons to report. First off, most staff with the exception of one gentlemen were downright annoyed when approached with a question. We stayed here several days and I'm convinced our room was not vaccumed once. Some days we were lacking towels and other essentials. Found a long black hair in our bedding on the first day. Smelly garbage near elevators was not emptied for several days. I love Hampton. I could usually see beyond these trivial complaints. But when your paying almost $200 a night. No way. My suggestion is to stay here off season when it's cheaper and perhaps get more for your money.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Nitromedia, I am sorry your experience with us was not up to your expectations nor up to ours. This is not the norm for our hotel. I would certainly like for you to try us again so we can provide a must better experience. Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss in more detail.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shapleigh, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The location of this hotel is in reference to Plymouth is good but they are very understaffed. I would stay here on business but not for vacation. The smell in my room lead me to believe that they need to change the carpets.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Cheryl D, Thank you for taking the time to say a few words about our hotel. I apologize that your stay was less than you hoped for. Please feel free to contact me directly to discuss it in more detail.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermitage, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We booked three nights at this location and our suite was surprisingly spacious. The bathroom and bedroom was very clean. The bed was very comfortable. There are several restaurants and shopping nearby if needed. The wi-fi was super fast. Their free breakfast was really good. They had several hot meats to choose from and plenty of cold items as well. Our overall stay was great!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Harbortownflyfishing, The bed, the wifi, the bathroom, the location and the breakfast - I think you touched on just about everything! So glad that you enjoyed them all and that your stay was great! Looking forward to your returning again in the future. Safe travels and enjoy the rest of the summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed as a family of three for 2 nights.A shuttle bus will take you into town and pick you up from the hotel.Special mention to a manager,Sue, who took us in on out 1st day on the shuttle via a sightseeing tour of Plymouth to orientate ourselves with the town-very helpful.rooms clean and all you need.Staff attentive and pleasant.Breakfast good to set you up for the day,though the eggs a little synthetic-best to stick with fruit,cereal and yoghurt.Best part of the trip was a visit to the Plimouth Plantation-a good day out for all the family and only 10 mins away.The hotel will offer to shuttle you there too.Try and get to see the Plimouth Players in August at the Plantation.We went to see Much Ado About Nothing in the evening,and it was hilarious-well acted and very enjoyable! Overall ,we would go back to this hotel,no problem.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear traveldoc40, So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Nice to hear you were given a brief tour of the town and that it helped you get your bearings. You are right, Plimouth Plantation is a great visit for anyone coming to the area. It's good to know you enjoyed it. Thanks for taking the time to say a few words. Come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

This hotel is a ;little way out of town at the edge of a large retail park but we got the usual warm Hampton Inn welcome.... the room was larger than usual and very clean. Breakfast was good and overall I would recommend this hotel for anyone visiting the area.

Room Tip: We had top floor middle room above the outside name it seemed larger than usual.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear DeanW3, Glad you found your room to be spacious. As you mentioned we are a little out of town but with our complimentary shuttle it is usually convenient for folks headed into town. Thanks for the recommendation, it means a lot. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I would highly recommend this hotel. Staff was so friendly and helpful! This gave off a warm vibe. I was visiting with my family which included 2 children. We were pleased with this hotel/location. It is located in a mall area and it is about 10-15 min away from plymouth center. We were even offered a free shuttle service to the center which we used and they picked us up promtly on our return. It was very clean and the rooms were a nice size. They say they clean the bed comforter/blanket after every guest which impressed me. The free breakfast was very extensive and fresh. We noticed a lot of big families also staying at the hotel at breakfast. Access to tea/coffee 24 hours, though not impressed with quality of coffee. Pool and hot tub were a good size and clean. Big hotel I think it had 5 floors or so, we were on the 2nd floor and it was still very quiet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smuentes, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear emcanflyhi, Thanks for taking the time to review the hotel. I am glad you enjoyed the shuttle, the breakfast and our location. Have a great rest of the summer and I look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth

Address: 10 Plaza Way, Plymouth, MA 02360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Business Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Family Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Hampton Inn And Suites Plymouth
Hampton Inn Hotel Plymouth
Hampton Inn Plymouth
Plymouth Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Plymouth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.