We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lock your door!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Home Depot Drive, Plymouth, MA 02360   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Plymouth
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Lock your door!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

This is a fairly run of the mill Hilton Garden Inn. My family stayed there recently.

The good: convenient location, or a few miles from Plymouth. Modern, well maintained hotel. Excellent breakfast, with friendly and helpful staff.
The bad: an hour after we checked in, and while we were getting changed to go out, our room door suddenly opened. Another family had been given the same room as us. The family were very embarrassed, but it was of course not their fault. I immediately called reception, and the receptionist could only say that she had no idea why this happened. I interrupted her to say that the first things he should be doing was apogising! I asked for the manager, who was busy but did call me, and did apologise. Fair enough, we all make mistakes, and no harm done. Next time, we lock the door!

Also not so good was the fact that the pool closed between 1-2pm, for maintenance. Right in the middle of the day. Why not 8am? Despite this, the pool water didn't look very clean anyway!

Overall, just about pass marks. Just remember that door!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlymouthHiltonMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Regards,

Kelly Lajoie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    162
    100
    27
    10
    6
See reviews for
120
76
13
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Location next to Home Depot is not glamorous, but parking is free and plentiful and getting back on the highway is easy as is getting into Plymouth and its tourist attractions. Accommodations are comfortable, except for a rattling air conditioner. Everything is clean. The staff is friendly. There was an issue with a change in my reservation before I arrived, but it got sorted out without undue problems. Breakfast is not the greatest, but it is fresh. So if you hear a lack of great enthusiasm, it is only because I prefer a less cookie cutter hotel, but this place is just fine

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlymouthHiltonMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
I am very happy to read the comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location and amenities of our hotel to your satisfaction. Hope to see you return soon....safe travels.

Regards,

Kelly Lajoie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Top Contributor
253 reviews 253 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
208 helpful votes 208 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

My Mom had lived in Plymouth for 50 years but was with my sister in North Carolina when she passed away in October 2012. Because she was cremated, and because there were some other issues that had to be resolved, the seven children elected to have the memorial service on my Mom's birthday in June 2013. That is how we all came to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Plymouth.

Last fall we had asked the manager for a group rate on what would be 8 rooms. It was granted along with, the manager said, free breakfast each morning for an additional $5.00 per night per room. Since the competition was the nearby Hampton Inn which already offered a free breakfast, (although at a slightly higher room rate), we chose the Hilton Garden Inn.

Issues began when the first couple of people checked in. They were told that no, they would not get "free" breakfast each morning, only the morning of our memorial service as is customary with wedding parties (there were three wedding parties in the hotel while we were there). Then one of our party checked in and was told there was no reservation for him. When they looked up the reservation number they determined it was in Plymouth, Minnesota, not Plymouth, Massachusetts. Although "fully booked" they did locate a room but wanted to charge him $179.00/night whereas the group rate was $149.00/night.

To the rescue, new manager Kelly Lajoie. She confessed that the previous manager had gone beyond his authority in offering the free breakfasts, but she would honor since it was the agreement we relied on to book with their hotel. She then chuckled as she admitted the screw up with hotels in Minnesota and Massachusetts happens all the time, and she adjusted the one room rate. After that it was smooth sailing.

With the exception of that one misguided room, all the rest of us were put in a block of rooms at the end of the hallway on the 4th floor. This was great since we needed to have impromptu meetings to decide on dinner, etc. In addition we used their dining area for late night card games which was perfect for our group (especially with freshly baked cookies nearby). Lastly we became well known at breakfast where we moved tables together to accommodate our group. We made sure to tip well knowing Kelly had gone out of her way to accommodate her predecessor's over exuberance.

The location was ideal being right off Route 3. We drove into downtown Plymouth one evening for a seafood dinner. We walked across the parking lot another night for Japanese food at New Tokyo. We made an ice cream run to Friendly which sits adjacent to the hotel.

All in all a very nice stay for a large group of people. Due in large part to the professionalism of manager Kelly Lajoie who is working hard for the money.

Room Tip: Rooms on the backside of the hotel look over a small swamp and forest. The front rooms look over the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlymouthHiltonMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you so much for the nice compliment and I was more then happy to assist you and your family. We are happy you were able to enjoy your stay considering the tough circumstances with the recent loss of your mother.. We hope you will be back to the Plymouth area again, but this time for a relaxing and unstressful stay and hope that you will again choose the Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, MA as your hotel of choice.

Warmest Regards,

Kelly Lajoie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Very comfy and clean. Nice bathrooms. Front desk helpful, and it had a pool/jacuzzi! Great stay. Great access to the rest of the Cape, which was great since we traveled all over and attended a high school graduation. The lobby was very nice and had free coffee in the morning. Simple and clean, all you could ask for!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlymouthHiltonMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, MA! So glad you were able to experience our warm Hilton Garden Inn hospitality and we look forward to seeing you soon. Have a great summer!!

Regards,
Kelly Lajoie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverstraw, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The hotel was clean and well maintained... the staff was friendly and efficient... the location was near the highway and several restaurants and shops... the rooms are very comfortable, I slept like a baby and was a great way to kick off a week on Cape Cod... I would definitely consider staying here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlymouthHiltonMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am very happy to hear that you slept like a baby and that our team members took such good care of you and you found the amenities of our hotel to your liking. We look forward to your next visit. Hope to see you return soon.

Regards,
Kelly Lajoie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel on three separate occasions and each time the staff have been wonderful, the hotel is spotless and the restaurant is wonderful and serves a delicious Buffet Breakfast.

The staff bend over backwards to make your stay the best that it can be and management puts their foot forward to make sure that the guests are fully taken care of and made to feel totally welcome. Thank you again Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth for your hospitality and great service.

Room Tip: A five minute drive to all of the attractions of Plymouth, yet in a quite spot off the beaten track...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlymouthHiltonMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for the great review. I am so happy you enjoy your stay each time and I am glad to hear all of my team members make it a memorable stay. We look forward to your next visit. Enjoy the summer!!

Regards,
Kelly Lajoie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Lauderdale, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Great value for the price; 30 minutes from Boston and located in historic Plymouth. No restaurant in the hotel but pizza/burgers/sushi on the same lot. Liquor store in walking distance. Competent staff, quiet location. Great place to stop over.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PlymouthHiltonMgr, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
I am very happy to read the comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location and staff at the hotel to your satisfaction. Hope to see you return soon next time you are in Plymouth, MA!

Regards,
Kelly Lajoie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth

Address: 4 Home Depot Drive, Plymouth, MA 02360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Plymouth
#1 Family Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn hotel in Plymouth, Massachusetts features a heated indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness center and 24-hour complimentary business center. This hotel also offers 1,300 square feet of meeting space which accommodates up to 100 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth Hotel Plymouth
Hilton Plymouth
Plymouth Hilton Garden Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Plymouth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.