We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok breakfast” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The All-American Diner

The All-American Diner
60 Court St., Plymouth, MA 02360-3825
508-747-4763
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #84 of 184 Restaurants in Plymouth
Price range: $0 - $11
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Taunton, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“ok breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Was told this was the place to go for breakfast and while the breakfast was ok (my omelet was hot on the outside but not very hot on the inside) the place is a little cramped and you feel rushed.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    7
    3
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Center Moriches, New York
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great food, very retro decor.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This was a small, homey little diner in town. It had lots of 50's decorations and 50's music playing on the radio.

My son had a pancake which was the size of a dinner plate. It tasted really good too. I had a dish that was a hash made of potatoes, bacon, ham, onions, green peppers with eggs on top. It was very good, and was enough for at least 3 people. The service was friendly. It was very inexpensive and a really enjoyable experience.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Good place for Breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This is an old fashioned "diner". Not a streamline structure, but an established eatery on the main street of Plymouth, MA. This place is like walking into a 1950's diner. The floor tile is black & white, they have old fashioned "bar" (not alcohol)with red stools to sit at, as well as table seating. Like an old 5 & dime soda fountain bar. We ate at the bar. We had quite a wait, but with easy chit chat & atmosphere, we were good. My "everything" egg dish was delicious. Had to take 1/2 of it home. Hash, eggs, homefries, onions, peppers...all yummy. Coffee fills came quickly. I personally like this place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Massachusetts
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great Classic Diner Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

The hash omelet was insanely great! The vibe was 1950's classic diner. Lots of breakfast choices. We stopped on our way to Hyannis from Western MA, having read some positive reviews. We're glad we did!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Literally, your All American Diner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Great prices, great little diner in America's hometown! Came for a breakfast get together with 3 friends. Super nice waiter. Endless coffee. I got the eggs benedict. I prefer my ham to be a whole slice, and not in a ton of slices, but that was ok. The omelett was HUGE!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The All-American Diner also viewed

 

Been to The All-American Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The All-American Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.