We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant but Erratic” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sabor

Sabor
23 Court St, Plymouth, MA 02360-3346 (Formerly Daniela's Cafe)
508-746-0707
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Sabor is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 175 restaurants in Plymouth
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: European, Latin, Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Phoenix, AZ
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Brilliant but Erratic”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Great atmosphere. Almost like B&G in Boston. Well almost. Nice service. Good wine. Excellent bread with hummus and oil. Good sides--the risotto was a special stand out. Nice house made dessert.

Problem: you can't cook a filet well done when it is ordered medium. Sorry, they have to get this right. Alden Park can do it. RooBar can do it. Until Sabor can do it, it is average...and I mean for Plymouth.

I will try it again in a while...because I like local restaurants.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    39
    8
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Worth Traveling”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Shared the rack of lamb - amazing. Always a wonderful experience here...don't miss it. Service is impeccable and friendly...visit just a few times and they will remember your name and preferences..

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoughton, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Neighborhood Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Very nice small restaurant with great food and service. It was a pleasant surprise and we will return.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, MA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Simply Delightful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

As newcomers to Plymouth we have been sampling the local restaurant scene and have not been too impressed...until we discovered Sabor. It offers a combination of a basic play-it-safe menu of classic standards plus a tantalizing selection of chef's special dishes for the more adventuresome. The evening my wife and I were there, local oysters and fresh halibut were featured and both were superb. We were particularly impressed with the wine list, especially the upmarket wines that can be enjoyed by the glass. And yes the desserts are equally impressive.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, MA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

My husband and I went to dinner for a romantic date night. Excellent service! Awesome wine...our serve recommended a wine by the glass that they typically sell by the bottle. It was outstanding. We had the scallops and the haddock....and I have to agree with other reviewers, AMAZING!
We will be back. Thank you for a wonderful evening!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sabor also viewed

 

Been to Sabor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sabor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.