We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome to Plymouth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of East Bay Grill

East Bay Grill
173 Water Street, Plymouth, MA 02360
508 746 9751
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
East Bay Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 182 Restaurants in Plymouth
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Welcome to Plymouth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

My wife and I have recently moved from Shelby Ohio to Plymouth Massachusetts to be closer to her family. We have decided to eat our way thru all the great local restaurants that Plymouth has to offer. We rewarded friends of ours that had flown up from Floridat to help us set up our new house with a special dinner. Our first downtown restaurant selected was The East Bay Grill. Made a 7:00pm reservation for 4 and requested a harbor/oceanview table which was exactly what we got upon checking in at the hostess stand. Now, that being said, the night of the dinner was a Monday night in April(4/29/2013. Anytime between Memorial Day and Labor Day this restaurant will be extremely busy with a reservation mandatory. In short, great service, perfectly timed and paced meal, great food(if you like fresh off the boat seafood) great wine selection, great atmosphere, great view. I could go on but you get the idea.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    161
    80
    33
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Have a deal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I have business trip at least 6 times a year I feel like I foun d hidden Jewel The town of Plymouth is just a short ride from Metro West No traffic Patio dining was the best this season for me. I will return for fun next time Nancy V Metro West

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great view Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Service is friendly and very good. Had the Seafood Thimothe which had more lobster than expected. Prices have gone up since last visit, now moderately expensive. Has outside bar and dining which was very popular. Table by window in bar area is my favorite. Main dining area is too stark for me.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent food and Great A/C”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Excellent food and if it is hot and humid and you need to cool off, this place is a must. Very nice seafood restaurant. Of the food our group had, the top choices to recommend is the crabcake sandwich with onion rings. Very large portions. Crabcakes were mostly crab and served with a side of tarter sauce mixed with red peppers. The onion rings were generous and very light-- not greasy. It was very humid the day we were in Plymouth, and in the dining room with excellent air conditioning it was a great relief.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melrose, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice dinner - great band!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The food is very good, but if you go, don't leave before the band plays. The band we heard on 4/25 went from Janis Joplin to Adele - some Rock, some blues, some oldies, and brand new. Loved them!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed East Bay Grill also viewed

 

Been to East Bay Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage East Bay Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.