We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Patio!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nix's Plymouth - CLOSED

Nix's Plymouth
6 Town Wharf Plymouth, Plymouth, MA 02360 (Formerly Nix's)
+1 508-591-7706
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Oyster Bar, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
boston
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Love the Patio!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Great location! Loved the food and the live music was a hit with my group!! We will be back for sure!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    13
    9
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Had a lovely evening, good food in a very relaxed location, staff were attentive but not overbearing, we arrived relatively late but were well looked after, music was nicely in the background so we could talk without needing to raise our voices

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint James City, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“One More Try ..... Maybe”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Fabulous location. Unimpressive food.
The menu offerings are modestly imaginative but today's experience suggests they need someone new to prepare them.
The lobster bisque was tepid and bland, the fish tacos were tasty but lacked adequate fish (combined two tacos into one),
the whole belly clams were particularly disappointing given location and season. On the good side of things, the usually most choosy of the group enjoyed the Caesar salad and seared sea scallops. The one true saving grace was the floor managers honest inquiry about the food/quality etc. She seemed truly interested in our opinions ..... Lets see if any changes are made.
For her approach we will give Nix's one more chance.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Spur of the moment...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Got in late, but needed a bite to eat. Menu is a little limited and I was hoping for a little more local seafood fare. It did have seafood but not what you would expect for a waterfront restaurant. However, despite my own personal desires; the service was very good and the food was more than adequate. Although we did not take advantage of it, the restaurant had a well appointed bar and patio (dining). Reportedly, Karaoke was in play as well...

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, MA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food, wonderful service, spectacular harbor view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Fish tacos were great--served with a tasty slaw and guacamole. Lobster sliders and tuna burgers were hits, too. Server was excellent.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nix's Plymouth also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nix's Plymouth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.