We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unusual Menu that delivers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Driftwood Publick House

The Driftwood Publick House
39 Court Street, Plymouth, MA 02360
508.927.4060
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 181 Restaurants in Plymouth
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: American, German, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: The Driftwood Publick House offers a variety of in-house quality food and boasts the best selection of beer, wine and spirits from around the world; located in the heart of downtown Plymouth, MA
Cape Cod, MA
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Unusual Menu that delivers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

If Sam is your bartender, ENJOY! She works it. We had deviled eggs (delicious), the famous pretzel, 10" Kobe hotdog, the coconut macaroon dark chocolate desert...and ate every bite. Food is as ingenious and it is delicious. A little loud for general conversation but Go there!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    20
    8
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“It's become a favorite stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Great addition to Main St. We've stopped and had drinks on a weekend afternoon a few times and on occasion there is a someone playing guitar and singing which we love. The pretzels are huge and yummy, but the sandwiches we had recently were skimpy on the cold cuts. Our friend enjoyed the daily pretzel that we had as an appetizer so much that she ordered a cheesesteak pretzel for her meal! We'll be back and try something different from the menu.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Started off well with their delicious Driftwood Fries. Some of the best I've ever had. Not so good after that. Service was VERY slow. It took forever to get our food. When we did get it, the food was disappointing. Hamburger was bland, the stuffed pretzel was mostly dough and the Galumpkis were very salty. To top it off, a glass of house chardonnay was $11. Yikes!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooers, NY
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good stuff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

2nd time here.. Just as impressive as the first. If your with a larger group plan on everyone ordering something different and doing a tasting menu.. Don't forget to order the yuca fries..

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleboro, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“We stumbled upon a hidden gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

When walking down the street in Plymouth, we happened upon Driftwood. What caught our attention was the sign outside that indicated that they feature many great beers on tap and No Bud Light! We went right in sat at the bar. The bartender was very friendly and let us sample a few beers. This trip we only had drinks, but shortly after returned twice for dinner. The food is great! We loved the cheese plate, oyster chowder was delicious and enjoyed a huge stuffed pretzel. We will be back again soon!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Driftwood Publick House also viewed

 

Been to The Driftwood Publick House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Driftwood Publick House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.