We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" ANYWAY YOU WANT IT!"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of KKatie's Burger Bar

KKatie's Burger Bar
38 Main Street Extension, Plymouth, MA 02360
(774) 773-9444
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 163 Restaurants in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“" ANYWAY YOU WANT IT!"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We've been to KKatie's about 20 times since discovering it. We have always been VERY satisfied. I am exacting in what I want and how I want it, so to me, a patient waitstaff and bartender is as important as the food. I am always making a change or request, ie toasted bun, mayo on side, some onion but only if its not to strong, med rare meat, maybe more rare today. I get a laugh and OK (so the reviewer who complained about them not liking to change anything has me baffled).

KKatie's makes it fun on game days. For not so interest sports fans, as myself, they have prizes and free snacks. Game days you may find a crowd, so plan for your burger either before or after game time. ENJOY A GREAT BURGER ANYWAY YOU WANT IT!!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    44
    11
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Columbia SC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sister moment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Grew up in Plymouth, left a long time ago. Visited at xmas, my sister suggested we have a burger and beer before a network mtg. YUM, service Great, the Irish accent is a plus. We had the jalapeno burger and a Guinness with a shot of vanilla vodka. I'm a food snob, excellent quality meat is ground daily, it is not a flat patty it is a real burger. A great place to share a moment with the important people in your life. Serendipitous. Not expensive and cozy.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carver, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Best Early”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Kkatie's has a wide variety of burger offerings. Obviously, if you are looking for something other than burgers, try someplace else. It is basically a "local's" place. The bar is fairly good-sized and there is limited table seating along the wall. It's probably a good idea to go for lunch as it can get a bit loud later in the evening.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weymouth estate
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“BEST BURGERS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Went there with a friend because of previous rating from Tripadvisor reading. What a treat!!
the Bloody Mary's were excellent. the beer selection is limited, but adequate. The Bartenders were super helpfull in helping with our selections. They let you decide how you want your burgers and very easy going.the burgers were the best we've had in a long time,cooked to perfection. very tastefull and meaty. Very small place, great bar seating,TV's viewing was good.
Will be back soon. on street p[arking or public parking available.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PLYMOUTH
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

This is the best hidden gem in Plymouth, the food is amazing with different luxury burgers and an every changing specials menu. They will try anything on a burger and will make it with any topping to any taste. They make awesome soup and get the Potato Soup if it's ever on the special menu you won't be disappointed. Wing night on Monday's and a chnace to win Patriots Tickets on Tuesday are just two great reasons to stop in. The best reason, Bloody Mary Bar on Sundays, pick your vodka and make it your way with any toppings in the mix. A do not miss.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KKatie's Burger Bar also viewed

 

Been to KKatie's Burger Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage KKatie's Burger Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.