We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of KKatie's Burger Bar

KKatie's Burger Bar
38 Main Street Extension, Plymouth, MA 02360
(774) 773-9444
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 182 Restaurants in Plymouth
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
PLYMOUTH
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

This is the best hidden gem in Plymouth, the food is amazing with different luxury burgers and an every changing specials menu. They will try anything on a burger and will make it with any topping to any taste. They make awesome soup and get the Potato Soup if it's ever on the special menu you won't be disappointed. Wing night on Monday's and a chnace to win Patriots Tickets on Tuesday are just two great reasons to stop in. The best reason, Bloody Mary Bar on Sundays, pick your vodka and make it your way with any toppings in the mix. A do not miss.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    40
    8
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Granby, Connecticut
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A great place to eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Our party of 6 was super lucky to get the one big table when we arrived. The food was great and the service was great. We had a mixed party of meat lovers and vegetarians and all were very happy. The drink menu looked really yummy!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Not your kids burger joint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

Two couples were headed to Plymouth and someone suggested burgers. Burgers? Someone said so I went right to trip advisor and once again found a winner!
Why should it be hard in the 21st century to find a delicious hamburger? The secret is not in the sauce, it is in the beef. Mmmm!
Four different burgers and four happy adults. Will return and bring others.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Attentive staff, awesome menu.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Being a burger bar, one would expect them to deliver some of the best burgers you have ever had. And they do. They have a large, creative menu, with options for those who don't just want beef. My favorite is the double-decker (a burger with bacon between to grilled cheese sandwiches), but their turkey burger is amazing. They even have something for the vegetarians, and more than just regular potato fries to accompany your burger. The staff has always been at least pleasant, if not downright friendly. The booze selection is your typical bar fare, nothing over the top, but something for everyone, much like their menu.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Sorry - didn't find it worth the wait or the $$$”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I'd heard of this place, and we'd been shopping in downtown Plymouth Columbus Day weekend and we were hungry. The wait was supposed to be 20 minutes...but turned into more than 30. Would have been fine with that, but then it took another 15 to place the order and another 30 or so to get the food. The burgers were nicely prepared, and the specialty fries were also good. I was really surprised to note that the ability to just order a plain burger was not available on the menu. The staff did seem open to changes in the menu items, though. With so many other tasty restaurants in town, I doubt I'll be in the mood to face a long wait for a $10 burger any time soon.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KKatie's Burger Bar also viewed

 

Been to KKatie's Burger Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage KKatie's Burger Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.