We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Plymouth Visitor Information Center

Plymouth Visitor Information Center
130 Water Street, P.O. Box ROCK, Plymouth, MA 02361
508-747-7525 or 800-USA-1620
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 58 things to do in Plymouth
Attraction details
Vancouver, WA
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Very helpful service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

The staff was terrific and passionate about their town. They happily sharing all the wonderful things we must see and do based on the time we ad available.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    22
    5
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Informative and lively folks who want to share!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We visited the information center prior to going to visit the attractions and walk around the town. The people who worked there were informative and glad to share ideas after we told them what we were looking for.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irwin, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice helpful people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Very nice helpful folks who took the time to help you while you visit Plymouth. If they didn't have an answer to a question, they made phone calls to track down what you needed to know

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sundance Wyoming
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“We didn't plan to spend the night, but this place changed our minds.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We got to town at 4:30 pm and stopped here. The man working the desk was humorous and had a smile on his face at the end of his day. He swiftly told us what there was to do in the area and the cost. He also gave us information on the local motels. We didn't plan to spend the night but because of his information we decided to stay. He offered to help with a motel with the prices the center had, but when I asked about using priceline.com he told me to try it because it may be cheaper. It saved us about $20 to use priceline for the Best Western, but I think we may have gotten the last room because by the time we checked in they turned another couple away. The center is clean and a bathroom. Please take the time to stop here, these people seem to be very knowledgable.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mystic, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very helpful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stopped by here after finding out our planned whale watch was not running.... We got lots of great ideas from where to eat, what to see and they have restrooms and great postcards.... Oh and I hear the Cranberry tours are wonderful... If you are planning a trip to Plymouth, definitely stop here and they will make your visit a great one!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plymouth Visitor Information Center also viewed

 

Been to Plymouth Visitor Information Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plymouth Visitor Information Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.