We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLean, helpful, bathrooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Plymouth Visitor Information Center

Plymouth Visitor Information Center
130 Water Street, P.O. Box ROCK, Plymouth, MA 02361
508-747-7525 or 800-USA-1620
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 58 things to do in Plymouth
Attraction details
Hartford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
66 attraction reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
“CLean, helpful, bathrooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

The people working were very helpful. There are lots of brochures to pick up & postcards if you're interested. The bathrooms come in handy as there aren't too many public facilities in Plymouth.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    22
    5
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Medina, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Helpful and very Knowledgeable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Very Helpful, We missed being able to go to Mayflower Brewing Company but the very nice lady gave me directions to a shop where I could purchase the Beer, they have many options to choose from and after drinking it, it is now one of our favorite brews.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wethersfield, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Full of information that helps”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

First thing we did was get info on what was around. Very helpful and full of information to help get around

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Staff very responsive and had lots of info”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Liked the quick resonse and willingness to hunt for added info on alternative locations for grandkid activities.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berks County, PA
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
48 attraction reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
“Best clerk I ever had at a visitor center”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

I've travelled a lot and have been to many visitor centers. The staff at this site are the best I've ever encountered. Friendly and helpful. Full of extra information that I didn't even ask about (Are you parked on the street? Move the car if you go whale watching. You will get a ticket because it's a 4-hour limit for the parking spots.) Restaurant recommendations (Cabby Shack has amazing clam chowder), and prices and attraction hours, all written down for us on a handy map. Kudos to their staff!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plymouth Visitor Information Center also viewed

 

Been to Plymouth Visitor Information Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plymouth Visitor Information Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.