We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful upstairs bar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Waterfront Bar and Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Waterfront Bar and Grill
170 Water Street, Plymouth, MA 02360
1-508-591-8393
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 181 Restaurants in Plymouth
Price range: $1 - $15
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Barnstable, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful upstairs bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in for a light meal and a drink. Sat on the upstairs deck.
Fish tacos were very good. Burger was cooked well.
Waitress was very nice.
Nice view of the harbor.
Although the dining is casual the decor is beautiful.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    47
    36
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chatsworth, New Jersey, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Sunday lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Enjoyed lunch on the deck overlooking the harbor on Sunday during the Patriots game (on in the bar). Appetizers are so big you can make a meal of them. Lobster roll was huge, fish tacos (three full size), stuffed eggplant (again three), Waterfront fries (made with Old Bay seasoning), cheese steak egg rolls, all delicious. The only reason this does not get an excellent was because of the slow service due to the absence of three employees which slowed everything down. Would definitely recommend this location on the waterfront when visiting Plymouth.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ariel, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Rehearsal Dinner at the Waterfront Bar & Grill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The Waterfront Bar & Grill was the place where we had our son's rehearsal dinner. John the manager was very helpfull from the time we planned the dinner to the end. We had salad, NE clam chowder, chicken marsalas, braised beef short ribs & swordfish and cheesecake for dessert. The food was excellent. We received compliments from everyone on the food & service. We had two waitresses & they were very good. They kept up with everyones drinks and the food service. They asked me several times during the dinner if they can get us anything or if everything was ok. I'm from Pennsylvania so being so far away & planning this event was a bit stressfull, but the Waterfront did a fantastic job & we will be going back whenever we go to Plymouth MA to visit our son & his new bride. Thanks again for such a great time & a great rehearsal dinner.
Dave & Dawn

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“The view is great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

But the food average. The tiny glass of wine I got for $9.00 was nothing special. I felt like the place could have been spruced up a bit more. Seems to me they just wait for the drinking late evening crowd. The food was ok, but nothing memorable. The service was horrible. Our waitress seemed pre-occupied, lke we were an afterthought. And we were there at 4:00 on a Friday night, so it was pretty slow....like I said I think they wait for the later "partying" crowd.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Lunch with my daughter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Again a great experience. Even though it was a weekend at the height of the tourist season, we were seated quickly by our hostess Colleen and served by Kristen (how I spelled it correctly). Both were pleasant, smiling and friendly. We sat on the upper deck where we had sun and breeze and overlooked the ocean a short distance away. This is my third review, and I thoroughly enjoyed my visit, my meal, and the service. When I read the not so great reviews, I wonder if they are getting the wrong restaurant. Thanks again for a great experience.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterfront Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Waterfront Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waterfront Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.