We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Waterfront Bar and Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Waterfront Bar and Grill
170 Water Street, Plymouth, MA 02360
1-508-591-8393
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #55 of 184 Restaurants in Plymouth
Price range: $1 - $15
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Enjoyed a delicious seafood casserole, called Seafood Elizabeth. The service was good and the prices were reasonable. We didn't get an outside seat because all the tables were full.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    53
    36
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
binghamton new york
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good food and good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

This restaurant is pretty big, two floors and outside seating with good views of the harbour. We sat in the upstairs area which was a sports bar type atmosphere. All of the employees were very friendly and the waitress was attentive enough. We had mac-n-cheese as an appetizer, very good if not a bit pricey at $10. We also had a turkey club and a chicken cutlet sandwich, again both were very good but at $10 each a pop a tad pricey. Most of the restaurants in this area are a bit overpriced though. Overall a good restaurant that I would recommend.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Food okay, service not so much”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Sunday upstairs bar has music -- so loud my head was pounding. Asked for an outside table and was told no, there are just two of you -- even though there were many tables open. Go figure! Salmon salad was good (not as good as East Bay across the street) and the fried clam special was a little shy on clams for $20. Bar staff pay attention to the sports on TV and their regulars, guess we didn't rate ! Lots of good choices in Plymouth, won't be back anytime soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
191 helpful votes 191 helpful votes
“Went there for a bridal shower and”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

This past w/e I had the pleasure of going to the Waterfront for my neice's wedding shower. It took place downstairs in what I think is a small bar area. It was reserved just for the shower and it held approximately 40 - 50 women. The atmospher was lovely, the food good and drinks were good! The shower was really great. After, several of us moved to the upstairs bar area for another cocktail. The room was large and I liked the decor but it was very, very noisy. The view was enjoyable. We did not try any of the food off of the menu. Will try it again for lunch/dinner.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Solid Alternative in Plymouth Harbor”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We have dined at the Waterfront Bar and Grill several times. It has always struck me as the place people go when they can't get into the Blue-Eyed Crab or East Bay, but that's not really fair since the Waterfront is a solid restaurant which has never disappointed us.

Their appetizers are quite good - grilled shrimp was great as was the tuna. Their beef was exactly as you would expect - solidly cooked and tender. Their linguini & clams is simple, fresh and quite good. They have a nice view of the harbor from the upstairs and plenty of seating throughout the restaurant.

Service is solid. Atmosphere is solid. Food is solid. I am not sure what keeps us from making this a destination restaurant, but we have never had a single complaint about the Waterfront. It just seems to fall a bit short of WOWing us, and I guess for that reason it is a bit disappointing. But I do not hesitate to eat here and neither should you.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waterfront Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Waterfront Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waterfront Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.