We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy, Friendly and fairly priced” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cupcake Charlie's

Cupcake Charlie's
6 Town Wharf, Plymouth Waterfront, Plymouth, MA
508.747.9225
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 175 restaurants in Plymouth
Cuisines: Dessert
Description: Cupcake Charlie's is a gourmet cupcake bakery with up to 130 flavors! We bake homemade, rich, delicious cupcakes all beautifully hand decorated daily! At Cupake Charlie’s we take pride in our customer service and specialize in custom orders for any occasion. Come in and enjoy a sweet treat or place an order for your next event! Life is Short...Eat a Cupcake!
Restaurant details
Description: Cupcake Charlie's is a gourmet cupcake bakery with up to 130 flavors! We bake homemade, rich, delicious cupcakes all beautifully hand decorated daily! At Cupake Charlie’s we take pride in our customer service and specialize in custom orders for any occasion. Come in and enjoy a sweet treat or place an order for your next event! Life is Short...Eat a Cupcake!
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Yummy, Friendly and fairly priced”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Yummy Carrot cupcake.
Super friendly and efficient staff.
Great location right on the harbor, plenty or parking.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    101
    38
    14
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Had two cupcakes this morning, they were great. The Chocolate Overload was intriguing, but the carrot cupcake was the winner. A little bit expensive, but definitely not overpriced, you get what you pay for, and you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Salted Caramel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Tried the special of the day, the salted caramel chocolate cupcake. It's now my new favorite. I hope they make it a regular.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yokohama
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun & Creative Cupcake shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We are fans of Cupcake Charlie's Newport and recently made our first trip to Plymouth. We were not disappointed to find many of the beloved flavors in the second location and staff was incredibly friendly and kind!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Good cupcakes, but nothing extraordinary.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I had to come here seeing it was the number one restaurant on Tripadvisor, plus the fact that I love cupcakes. There were good, but nothing super-special. We tried the chocolate overload, and the oreo cookie cupcakes. They were a little too much, and I like sweets a lot. I don't think I would return if I was in the area. A little on the pricey side as well at three dollars a cupcake. Shop is cute and there are tables inside.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cupcake Charlie's also viewed

 

Been to Cupcake Charlie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cupcake Charlie's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.