We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Colonial Lantern Tours - Private Tours

Colonial Lantern Tours - Private Tours
Downtown off Main Street at Summer Street, Plymouth, MA 02361
774-454-8122
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 27 Activities in Plymouth
Type: Historic Walking Areas, Sightseeing Tours
Attraction details
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

This was a great tour for adults and kids. We took our 14 year old and a 10 year old. The kids where freezing but, really enjoyed all the stories about the burial ground and the alley ways. I will actually go back in the spring time when it is not to cold, too enjoy the great view of plymouth harbor.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    7
    1
    3
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fun family evening entertainment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We are Plymouth residents and decided to do this on a chilly November night with our out of town guests. We chose to do the haunted ghost tour. Amongst our party were a 7 and 9 year old and they did fine. Not to scary for them and a lot of cool info. Whether its true or not-we had fun with it!! Definitely try to go off season-WAY less crowded. It was just our six and another family of 4, so everyone could see and hear, not to mention I found a Living Social deal for it also.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleboro, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Cranberry Farm Tours are a rip off”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Colonial Lantern Tours will bring you to Flax Pond Farms in Carver, MA and charge you for a tour of their cranberry farm and antique equipment that Flax Pond Farms does for no charge.
Please go directly to Flaxpondfarms.com.

Flax Pond has request several time for this company to remove them from their website.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Worst Haunted Tour”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I have been on several haunted tours, and this was by far the worst. My family and I purchased tickets for the Boston tour (not Plymouth). There was no introduction; the guide just started talking and caught many of us off guard. With the road noise, he was barely audible. When we could hear him, his thoughts were very disconnected and seemingly off-the-cuff. For some reason, he frequently made references to other cities unrelated to Boston.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Don't miss this tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

We decided to take a walking tour of Plymouth on our first night in town and it was well worth it. In fact we were lucky enough to be the only family in the group so we basically had a private tour with Barry. The Ghost tour 30 mins later was packed, probably 30+ people so we were glad we did the history tour. We spent 2 hours walking around the old colony and talking about history. We had our boys with us, ages 10 and 11. Barry knows a lot about history and the early settlers and he tailored some of his stories for the boys and made sure they were enjoying the tour. We all learned a lot and were glad we attended. I would call for reservations even in the off season.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Colonial Lantern Tours - Private Tours also viewed

 

Been to Colonial Lantern Tours - Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Colonial Lantern Tours - Private Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.