We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plymouth was founded by Religious extriemists in 1620” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Blinds Bakery

Blue Blinds Bakery
7 North St, Plymouth, MA 02360-3309
508-747-0462
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 9 Bakeries in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Bakeries
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dessert, Breakfast
Plymouth, Massachusetts, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Plymouth was founded by Religious extriemists in 1620”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I am very impressed with this place. Outstanding, low cost breakfast with quick attentive service in a very attractive setting. I have been told that they are a religious bunch, but they didn't push anything on me but muffins to die for. My unreserved recommendations.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    34
    6
    0
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best French Toast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Ate breakfast here twice out of three days during our stay in Plymouth--they are closed on Saturday or else we would have eaten there then, too. The French toast is scrumptious and the smoothie was delicious. Pancakes were okay, but definitely not as good as the French toast. Very friendly staff and an inviting front porch make it a special place. The baker even came out and talked with us--he really loves what he does. Yummy food, nice atmosphere, friendly folk.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice bakery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Good bakery and service. Friendly staff. I think they are closed on Saturday but worth the visit. Good tea and coffee besides the food.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Cool Bakery "Organic"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We picked up the sweet potato bread/muffins and the raspberry cheese danishes. They both had wonderful unique flavors, and you could tell their stuff is made with love, not mass produced. We are going to go back and get a soap bread bowl and sandwich for lunch before we leave so keep an eye out for another review of their lunch items.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Special place in Plymouth Ma”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Excellent place. Small. Very homey. Food delicious & fresh. Beautiful place. Eat on a lovely porch & enjoy~

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Blinds Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Blue Blinds Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Blinds Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.