We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I give thanks for this great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   180 Court St, Plymouth, MA 02360   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
GreenLeadersSilver level
plymouth, United States
2 reviews
“I give thanks for this great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Historic Plymouth. Yankees. Things could be tough on Thanksgiving Parade week, but the staff was welcoming, courteous and professional. Sometimes my meetings are very difficult. This was the case and what a relief to come back to a place I knew would be calm and well maintained. It will always be my choice when I come here.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    190
    39
    10
    6
See reviews for
239
270
17
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Wareham, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

location was excellant for watching the parade. Rooms were well decorated and very clean. All the staff were friendly and helpful. thought the room rate was a little high , but understand because of the time.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estepona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent -- but rather a walk to the attractions of Plymouth. All staff very helpful --- and made our stay very enjoyable. The receptionist went to some effort to contact us when she discovered we'd accidentally left an iPad in our room on departure.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ware, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the second time we stayed here. Each time we had the king room in the single level building. The rooms are quiet. There is PLENTY of that if you want it. I felt the rooms were clean, and no, I don't look under beds and such. I am sure some people will thing the pinewood wall is dated, but it can also be looked at as homey. The beds are comfy and there are PLENTY of pillows. The breakfast is not your average continental. They have waffles you make yourself, eggs, sausage, yogurt with granola, fresh fruit, and lots of the bagel/danish/muffin/cereal stuff. My one complaint with the food is that this time of year fresh fruit is just not that great tasting. I think I would some up with something other than the melons. Fresh peaches, maybe? One of the women at the breakfast area should really work on trying to show people how to work the waffle makers instead of being snippy and telling people to read the directions.

Room Tip: I found that each time we were there the rooms were quiet. The king rooms are comfy, I think there...
See more room tips
Green Features: I read their policy. Unless it was posted int he room, I really don't think you (as I did not) will notice them.
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury V
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In town for a marathon in Plymouth. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Desk staff amazingly friendly and helpful! Great dinner suggestions. Got a breakfast ready for us since we had to leave before the normal start time of serving. Great experience.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our room was very clean and we were provided with plenty of towels, glasses, coffee cups. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The Queen size bed was very comfortable. The breakfast included with the price of our room was terrific and they provided a wide variety of items to choose from. A large bowl of cut up fresh fruit really hit the spot.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kensington ,conn., United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was clean and comfortable. The beds were great. Especially, the pillows. A great value. The bathroom was clean and a good size. The vanity had plenty room for all toiletries. And, I loved the breakfast. I would definitely stay there again. The staff was very accommodating.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring

Address: 180 Court St, Plymouth, MA 02360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
#1 Green Hotel in Plymouth
#3 Family Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Business Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Cold Spring is ideally situated in the heart ofhistoric Downtown Plymouth. Set among five acres of beautifully landscaped grounds offering a quiet retreat in a campus setting. Our convenient location is within walking distance to Plymouth’s picturesque waterfront and only minutes to Rte. 3 for easy access to Boston and Cape Cod. Rail service to Boston is just minutes away.Guest rooms and suites are designed to facilitate a peaceful and productive experience including free wireless Internet, a mini-refrigerator and microwave. From the vibrant décor to the signature Best Western Plus amenities including a heated outdoor pool and fitness center, you will find we have anticipated ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cold Spring Hotel Plymouth
Best Western Hotel Plymouth
Best Western Plymouth
Plymouth Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.