We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding place to stay.. Can not beat it..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   180 Court St, Plymouth, MA 02360   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
GreenLeadersSilver level
Waldorf, Maryland, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Outstanding place to stay.. Can not beat it..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

First visit to Plymouth. Company said this was the place to stay in Plymouth AND they were correct. Rooms are Great. The FREE Breakfast, OMG.. What a wonderful way to start your day. More food than you can eat... Friendly staff...Nice pool... Walking distance to "The Rock"

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    190
    39
    10
    6
See reviews for
239
270
17
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nampa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

This Best Western is clean, cute and convenient. The young attendants were super friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and spacious , well kept up and the grounds are beautiful! This motel was located in an area easily accessible to local attractions . The complimentary breakfast was good with fresh fruit and a combination of breakfast foods for all tastes. My husband is diabetic and eats few items such as waffles or pancakes, but when he does he needs sugar free syrup, it was there just for the asking! Juices, coffee, milk etc all available.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

This hotel was perfect!!! We stayed here because of a wedding and loved every thing about it. The staff was so helpful, the breakfast was filling and delicious, and it was in a great location. Our favorite part was the chairs outside our room to relax after a busy day and talk to our neighbors.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Spotless though out, beautiful grounds, very comfortable room, friendly staff. Great breakfast. Will stay here anytime we are visiting Plymouth. Great location, can walk to all attractions. Grounds keepers and housekeeping do a terrific job, looks like your at a country club

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grand rapids, Michigan
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

OK, I grew up in the 70s, and the walls here are really more from the 50s or 60s, guys! Knotty pine? It was neat--very different, but refreshingly so. The rooms were in what was obviously an old "motor court" as it was called back in the day, but the bed was very up to date, as was the other furniture and the breakfast. Grounds were gorgeous! Very quiet and you could open the windows for cross ventilation! We got in hours late, but our keys were waiting for us. Kind of a B&B atmosphere, in some ways. I would think it would be great for families--and an excellent location and good price. Our room was very large--plenty of room for me to do my yoga on the floor and had a chair to sit in comfortably, and a desk. Bathroom was small but adequate--standup shower only, but clean as a whistle and everything worked, including the A/C. All in all, a funky little place with real character that was one I would enjoy visiting again.

Room Tip: Rooms toward back/top of court would be quieter, as would the one-story section, I would think. STE...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Let us first come to an understanding about the overall quality of the Best Western chain. Best Western is on par with Ramada and Sleep Inn. They are not a par with Comfort Suites or Hampton Inn--no matter how expensive the rate. Some reviewers stayed here thinking that because it is so expensive, it must be a 3 or 4 star hotel. It is a 2 star hotel. It is located in a beach town. Beach towns are expensive.
Now for the review. We arrived to the hotel at midnight. Our key was taped to the door of the lobby. The lobby is not staffed at night. Welcome to Best Western Plus. Our room was small and dingy, and the paneling made the decor very dated. There were wood shades that did not block the morning sunlight. A hanging towel had a prominent pubic hair on it. I am not sure how housekeeping could have missed it. Gross! The shower was dirty and had a balled up piece of paper on the ledge--another housekeeping error. The owners response to other reviews is to ask why did the guest not inform the staff. Given that no one was at the front desk when we arrived, that would be impossible. Besides, what would I say? "Can someone please remove the pubic hair towel and garbage from the shower?" It's not up to the guest to school you on housekeeping. The breakfast was terrible, the breakfast room was too small to allow many guests, and do not eat the eggs.

Room Tip: Stay in another town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We were very happy with our stay at this hotel. Nicholas, at the front desk, was very helpful and friendly. The grounds are beautifully kept with lots of greenery and flowers. The room was unique, it was quiet with outside entrance. We tried to stay a second night but they were booked. There is lots to see in the area with good restaurants and things to do. Some attractions are walking distance from the hotel. We highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring

Address: 180 Court St, Plymouth, MA 02360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
#1 Green Hotel in Plymouth
#3 Family Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Business Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Cold Spring is ideally situated in the heart ofhistoric Downtown Plymouth. Set among five acres of beautifully landscaped grounds offering a quiet retreat in a campus setting. Our convenient location is within walking distance to Plymouth’s picturesque waterfront and only minutes to Rte. 3 for easy access to Boston and Cape Cod. Rail service to Boston is just minutes away.Guest rooms and suites are designed to facilitate a peaceful and productive experience including free wireless Internet, a mini-refrigerator and microwave. From the vibrant décor to the signature Best Western Plus amenities including a heated outdoor pool and fitness center, you will find we have anticipated ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cold Spring Hotel Plymouth
Best Western Hotel Plymouth
Best Western Plymouth
Plymouth Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.