We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   180 Court St, Plymouth, MA 02360   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
GreenLeadersSilver level
Vero Beach
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Place is clean on good location. Maid service prompt and through. Breakfast was great, an attendant right there to refill items on table & clean up was done fast so next person fonds clean table.
Reception was helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwcsgm, Owner at BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you so much for the positive review. Appreciate you touching on key areas in a concise fashion. Most importantly, thank you for choosing our property on your recent stay.
Sincerely,
Tom Jaeger Owner/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    190
    39
    10
    6
See reviews for
239
270
17
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockland, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This hotel is close to everything. Shopping, restaurants, the harbor, historical sights, you name it. The breakfast was great and the staff was super friendly. The pool is nice. A large group, staying at the same time I was, completely dominated the entire pool area. If they weren't there, it would have been lovely. If you plan to use the pool a lot, ask for the closest room they have to it. The property is all uphill. If you're staying at the bottom, it's a pretty steep walk to the pool. Not really a huge deal, but may be difficult for some. They don't have rollaway beds so a standard room had a maximum capacity of 4. My group was 3 adults and 2 children. We used a inflatable mattress. I don't know if that's frowned upon, but it worked out great for us.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Very impressed with this hotel, the rooms are clean, spacious and well equipped. The pool is lovely and the grounds are immaculate. The breakfast is fresh a little limited in choice but as included in price very good. The breakfast room is too small but that's my only gripe. Great service, staff all happy and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwcsgm, Owner at BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for the positive review. We do have many options for room sizes and layouts. Hopefully you might experience that on your next visit to Plymouth. Thanks for choosing our hotel on this visit.
Tom Jaeger GM/Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chiacgo
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We booked this hotel for one night as we were driving to the Cape. This hotel is great!
Positives:
- Clean
- Friendly staff
- Complementary Breakfast was very generous and very delicious! (they even had a fruit bowl of fresh fruit- blueberries, strawberries, watermelon, honey dew, cantaloupe, etc.)
- Convenient Location to the water and the downtown area with all the shops and restaurants

Negatives:
- The only negative that we had was that our air conditioning did not work in our room. The coldest air that it would shoot out was a little cooler than the air outside (which was not very cool considering that it was the middle of July). If were staying for more than 1 night then we would have probably asked for different room because sleeping was a little uncomfortable because we were sweating.

Overall this is a fantastic hotel and I would highly recommend it if you are planning a trip to Plymouth!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We arrived late, but were checked in promptly. The breakfast room was quite small and there was no room to sit. The food was good though. The rooms were clean, but the ac was a little noisy. The rooms had outside access and the balcony off the front was nice with rocking chairs.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwcsgm, Owner at BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our property. Glad you enjoyed a quiet night and hope to see you on your next visit to Plymouth.
Tom Jaeger Owner/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Haven
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Good Points: Excellent Front Desk Staff: Staff extremely friendly, service with a smile...very helpful and pleasant....
Rooms were very clean, not a speck of dust to be found. A Large flat screen TV, beautiful decor, 2 vanities, lots of room and generous sized table and chairs...writing desk with ergonomic chair...with the convenience of a microwave, one cup coffee maker, and mini-(College Mini) Fridge. We stayed in two end units, conveniently located within walking distance of the front desk and breakfast. We had at door parking...although parking is not assigned, we were lucky to have a parking space in front of our door. It was a very long walk to the pool, which is very beautiful, however if you plan on swimming every day, suggest a room up at the top of the hill...it is a quiet swim at 8 in the morning, perfect for adults.

Now for the Bad Points, or little annoyances if you will...
The air conditioning unit was located at the far end of the room not allowing for good air quality, unless you really blast it. For some odd reason, the rugs and bedding felt "Damp" under your feet and while sleeping. While the bathroom vanity was generously sized, and tub "standard" the toilet was too low to the ground, almost like sitting on the floor. A Large full length mirror is in front of the toilet, so if you don't like watching yourself go to the bathroom...well...close the lights. :)
Beds were very high and if you are less than 5'2 inches tall, you will have to "hop" a bit. they were also a bit TOO Firm for my taste, while others may enjoy that. I found it to be very uncomfortable especially for my back and hip pain.
I am assuming that the rooms are cleaned (While very neatly) with the doors ajar, as we did have a generous array of different kinds of bugs in our room from Spiders, to Mosquitos to fleas, and watch out for those annoying biting flies...My husband alone got bit 4 times...
Other than that, it was an "OK" Stay...Breakfast was "OK", nothing special, but the fresh fruit was a nice touch. Every day was Sausage and Eggs and 2 Waffle Makers...Only Plain Yogurt, 3 cereals, and the usual toast/bagels/muffins. If you don't suffer from food allergies, this is most likely the breakfast for you.
Good Location, very close to the center of Plymouth, not far from area attractions...
Overall...a semi-plesasnt place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwcsgm, Owner at BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for the extensive review with regard to your recent stay at our property. I am sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Most importantly, thank you for choosing us on your recent stay.
Sincerely,
Tom Jaeger Owner/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

and a great breakfast - our first night in MA was a dream. motel is close to sights in plymouth, is clean and comfortable, even has a heated pool - plymouth only takes a day at most and this is an ideal place to stay

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwcsgm, Owner at BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. We always appreciate the positive feedback. I'll be sure to share it with the entire staff.
Thanks again.
Sincerely,
Tom Jaeger, Owner/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring

Address: 180 Court St, Plymouth, MA 02360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Plymouth
#1 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
#3 Family Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Business Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Cold Spring is ideally situated in the heart ofhistoric Downtown Plymouth. Set among five acres of beautifully landscaped grounds offering a quiet retreat in a campus setting. Our convenient location is within walking distance to Plymouth’s picturesque waterfront and only minutes to Rte. 3 for easy access to Boston and Cape Cod. Rail service to Boston is just minutes away.Guest rooms and suites are designed to facilitate a peaceful and productive experience including free wireless Internet, a mini-refrigerator and microwave. From the vibrant décor to the signature Best Western Plus amenities including a heated outdoor pool and fitness center, you will find we have anticipated ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cold Spring Hotel Plymouth
Best Western Hotel Plymouth
Best Western Plymouth
Plymouth Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.