We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   180 Court St, Plymouth, MA 02360   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Long Island, NY
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

I hated Best Westerns until I stayed in this one and the one in Ticonderoga, NY on the same trip. Best Westerns seemed to be dumps the last few times I stayed in them (Lake George, just saying) I stayed here because it seemed to universally have the best reviews all around at the price point I was looking for. The staff was friendly and the place was clean. They gave recommendations and provided a map of the area; explaining how to get around town in the process. Their recommendations were on the money. I have talked people's ears off about this place since I stayed here. That is how impressed I was by my stay here. It made me rethink the chain.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwcsgm, Manager at BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad that previous Trip Advisor reviews helped you select accommodations in the Plymouth area. Our convenient location makes it easy to visit the historic attractions and the downtown and waterfront restaurants as highlighted on the local map you refer to. It is always good to hear that our recommendations are valuable. We are pleased that we could have you rethink the brand and we hope that the Best Western brand continues to meet your expectations. We look forward to have you back to stay in the future.

Bob Jaeger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    195
    40
    10
    6
See reviews for
244
275
17
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alicante, Spain
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed here for two nights. What a great place. The rooms were very big and well equipped and very light. The beds we're so comfortable. The breakfast was very good with fresh fruit and plenty of other things. We walked down to the main Street as it's very close. The staff were very helpful especially Mark. Would definitely stay again and recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
American in Italy
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here many times and have ALWAYS found the hotel clean and convenient. The staff is pleasant, friendly and accommodating. The breakfast is great! The rooms are large, clean, and up-to-date. The beds are confortable. We would recommend this hotel to anyone stayong in the Plymouth area!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwcsgm, Owner at BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
We are so happy that you had a great stay, and enjoyed so much of what we have to offer. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Reviews like yours are very helpful in that they aid prospective guests in determining if our hotel meets their needs. We are happy to accommodate you, and hope that your next stay is as comfortable. Thank you for your business
Bob Jaeger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed here for one night to attend a wedding at Indian Pond in Kingston (about 15 min away). The room was exceptionally clean and quiet, it was like we were the only ones there even though the hotel was completely full. The bed was very comfortable and we had a small fridge and microwave. There is even a few chairs on the little patios in front of each room. The breakfast buffet was fresh and delicious with many, many items to choose from. The staff was very friendly and more than happy to accommodate us as we had to check in early. The hotel was easy to find and the location was very convenient. There was a liquor store and a supermarket across the street and a dunkin donuts less than a block away. Plymouth Rock and all of the sites were about a 2 minute drive if that! Lots of great restaurants, things to see and beautiful beaches! We would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwcsgm, Owner at BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We certainly appreciate the positive comments and I'll be sure to pass them along to the staff.
Thanks so much for choosing our property while you were in Plymouth.
Tom Jaeger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ma
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

There aren't too many hotels in Plymouth so I chose the Best Western because of the previous reviews. I was surprised by how immaculate the grounds and motel are. Very clean and well kept. The room was very comfortable though it could use a little updating in the bathroom. The bed was comfortable and they have free breakfast in the morning. It's nothing huge but it is free. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Very convenient to the water front.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, WI, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Returning to the area after several years away, we chose to stay at the Best Western Plus Cold Spring because it has always had charming "curb appeal," if such a term could apply to a hotel. We were not disappointed! Our two adjoining rooms, with outside entrances, felt like a separate lodging, as there were no noises from any other rooms. Everything was in perfect condition - no rips, tears or smudges anywhere - and the beds were very, very comfortable. Breakfast, in a really nice and spotless dining room, was plentiful and presented much more nicely than most serve-yourself hotel breakfasts. The nice lobby seating, including at least one rocker, set the welcoming ambiance of the hotel a notch above the competition. We'll definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Badin, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

This is a very lovely hotel. It is exterior corridor, which I don't normally like, but I picked this hotel based on all the positive reviews & was not disappointed. Check In was a breeze, the room was spacious & clean, the bed was very comfy & the breakfast the next morning was had a good variety, including a couple hot items - eggs & sausage - with an option to make your own waffles.

Very short drive to the sites in downtown Plymouth.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring

Address: 180 Court St, Plymouth, MA 02360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
#1 Green Hotel in Plymouth
#3 Business Hotel in Plymouth
#3 Family Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Cold Spring is ideally situated in the heart ofhistoric Downtown Plymouth. Set among five acres of beautifully landscaped grounds offering a quiet retreat in a campus setting. Our convenient location is within walking distance to Plymouth’s picturesque waterfront and only minutes to Rte. 3 for easy access to Boston and Cape Cod. Rail service to Boston is just minutes away.Guest rooms and suites are designed to facilitate a peaceful and productive experience including free wireless Internet, a mini-refrigerator and microwave. From the vibrant décor to the signature Best Western Plus amenities including a heated outdoor pool and fitness center, you will find we have anticipated ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cold Spring Hotel Plymouth
Best Western Hotel Plymouth
Best Western Plymouth
Plymouth Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.