We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet, friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   180 Court St, Plymouth, MA 02360   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Plymouth
GreenLeadersSilver level
Santa Monica, CA
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet, friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2011

We only spent one night here, but it was a wonderful experience. Front desk was friendly and efficient, room was very large and clean with great internet service. Beds comfortable with plenty of fluffy pillows. Good breakfast (free) with all of the usual items one would expect: yogurt, fruit, boiled eggs, cereal, coffee, waffle station, bagels, muffins.... and nice, friendly staff making sure there were enough items.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    190
    39
    10
    6
See reviews for
239
270
17
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

This hotel was wonderful! The location was quiet yet close to the water and sightseeing. The front desk staff were very helpful and gave us an awesome dinner recommendation. The style was true to the area and really brought to mind a New England seaside location.

Our suite was spacious and well-situated. The beds were comfy and the pillows plentiful. Having read previous reviews I was convinced that this was the hotel for us (despite the price tag), and we were not disappointed.

There was a huge amount of fresh fruit at breakfast. The only negative we saw was a lack of meat at breakfast--just lots of starch. The seating at breakfast was a little crowded, too.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwcsgm, Owner at BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring, responded to this review, April 28, 2011
Thank you so much for your kind words.
I appreciate your input as well, we have in fact purchased new and additional seating although I wish we had a room twice the size. We have also discussed the need for meat/protein. Again, thank you and hope to see you again.
Sincerely,
Tom Jaeger
Owner/manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, TX
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
201 helpful votes 201 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011

We stayed two nights while visiting Plymouth, and seeing the historical sights. This inn is in a great location, and was a great value. It is super clean, and has a great breakfast buffet included. Very quiet and peaceful at night.

Be warned, housekeeping starts very early in the morning. There was a sign posted in our room that states "No Housekeeping Service Available after 12 Noon". However, I did not expect a knock on the door at 8:30 am :( The next night, I was certain to put the Do Not Disturb sign on so that we would not be awake before we wanted to be. Also, free internet is included, but was extremely spotty, and when I could get a connection, very slow. I even tried the computer in the lobby, but it was the same problem there.

Overall, I would stay here again in a heartbeat! Plymouth is a great little seaside town, with tons of history.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne VIC Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel quite a few times now on my travels and ALWAYS it has great service and value. The staff are very good at making you feel right at home - they are the best! A great location but very quiet. This is the top hotel in Plymouth.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dedham
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2011

The room we had was big and comfortable, with 2 queen size beds and a ton of pillows. We were delighted to find it also had a mini fridge, a microwave and of course, TV and wifi. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was lovely, with fresh fruit and lots of choices, including hard boiled (and peeled!) eggs, and batter and waffle-maker!! It was great to have this breakfast room available after checkout, so we didn't have to rush to head home. Everything was clean and well cared for.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2011

We stayed there during our stay in the U.S.A in 2010. The hotel boasts comfy rooms, clean, immaculate and decorated to fit the enchanting Cape Cod area. The surrounding garden and pool, perfectly taken care of, the delicious buffet breakfast and the amicable staff are factors which make this hotel so inviting. Our stay,though short, was memorable in an altogether positive way. Had I the chance to visit this hotel again, I most certainly would without doubt!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2010

Comfy hotel with a welcoming vibe. Great location on what is the main street of Plymouth. Close to the Mayflower and waterfront restaurants. Free breakfast and parking are always a bonus. Id definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwcsgm, Owner at BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring, responded to this review, December 7, 2010
Thank you so much for your kind remarks on Tripadvisor. My staff and I work hard to create a good guest experience and we appreciate your positive review.
Thanks again.
Tom Jaeger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring

Address: 180 Court St, Plymouth, MA 02360
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Plymouth
#1 Green Hotel in Plymouth
#3 Family Hotel in Plymouth
#4 Business Hotel in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Cold Spring is ideally situated in the heart ofhistoric Downtown Plymouth. Set among five acres of beautifully landscaped grounds offering a quiet retreat in a campus setting. Our convenient location is within walking distance to Plymouth’s picturesque waterfront and only minutes to Rte. 3 for easy access to Boston and Cape Cod. Rail service to Boston is just minutes away.Guest rooms and suites are designed to facilitate a peaceful and productive experience including free wireless Internet, a mini-refrigerator and microwave. From the vibrant décor to the signature Best Western Plus amenities including a heated outdoor pool and fitness center, you will find we have anticipated ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cold Spring Hotel Plymouth
Best Western Hotel Plymouth
Best Western Plymouth
Plymouth Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Plus Cold Spring, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.