We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five Star B and B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jesse Harlow House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Plymouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jesse Harlow House
Save
You added Jesse Harlow House to your Saves list
3 North Green Street, Plymouth, MA 02360   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 19 Plymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Stevens, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Five Star B and B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

What a wonderful gem tucked right in the middle of beautiful Plymouth!
Kathy and Dennis make you feel more than welcomed in their home. Wonderful breakfasts, snacks throughout the day, excellent info for restaurants and places to see. The rooms are gorgeous and extremely clean. Kathy and Dennis really know how to make your getaway special. We will be returning soon!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
62
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leesport, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We were greeted with such warmth. Both Kathy and Dennis were so knowledgeable and helpful as to what to visit as this was our first trip to Plymouth. The atmosphere was warm and inviting and our room was cozy and beds very comfortable. We enjoyed wonderful breakfasts and had yummy homemade snacks waiting for us when we came back from enjoying the beautiful area and historical sites. Enjoyed it so much that we will be returning this fall. Thank you, Kathy and Dennis, in making more wonderful memories.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plympton, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed here for my father's 70th birthday. Kathy and Dennis went out of their way to make us comfortable. It was a great place for a family gathering. The beds were comfortable and the breakfast was excellent! The house was immaculate and Kathy and Dennis were amazing hosts.
Thank you so much for having us! We had a great time and hope to be back.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed here for one night. Kathy and Dennis were most welcoming and were on hand for help and advice. The room was very cosy and like a previous lodging had no main lighting in the bedrooms but it was very light. The decor was very nice and the bed very comfortable but no TV in the room. Our room was on the ground floor next to the kitchen and although not noisy it felt too close.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Idaho
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I was on a mother -daughter get away this pass September touring the beautiful New Englands. I happen upon the website for a BB in Plymouth that caught my eye! The Jesse Harlow house was just like a home away from home! I grew up in a typical style colonial home in California and Idaho.
I phoned (on short notice) Kathy and Dennis for a one night stay at their home. They were thrilled to have us and we also. We arrived as weary travelers to the most yummy tasting brownies and hospitality. Kathy was great with directions and made us feel right at home. We even had two of the same pictures hanging in our homes...can't bet that! Kindred- spirits I guess!
The grounds were gorgeous with beautiful flowers in a lushed surrounding and very peaceful. Koie pound and inviting patio to relax and read (if only I had more time to stay). Our room was the Wheeler room with to lovely poster beds and comfortable bed's waiting for us.
Kathy and Dennis gave us great tips and told us the best places to eat and things to see. Everything is in walking distance to downtown and what a historical walk it is. Great food at a wonderful Italian resturant or head down to the warf for some maritime, sea food, take in the sea air and tour the Mayflower ship.
I would definetly come back and stay at the Jesse Harlow house for good food, great accomadations, but mostly to see the most wonderful host...Kathy and Dennis.

Thank You for making our stay memerable!
Kirsten Neelon

Ps. Got to tour the old historical house behind the Harlow house. Just ask for Gail for a tour or her grand daughter...they are great!

Room Tip: There are three different rooms styles and bed's to choose from. The Scooner is downstairs and h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southbury, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

My family and I lived in Plymouth for 5 years and have since moved back to CT. We have made it a tradition to return each year for the Thanksgiving parade and wished to stay close to downtown where we could walk everywhere. Two of my sisters-in-law and their husbands decided to join us this year, and we wanted to stay in a more intimate setting than a standard hotel to really make it a memorable weekend. We could not have chosen a more perfect setting for our visit. From the moment we saw the exterior of the Jesse Harlow house we knew we would be in for a treat. Once you step inside you immediately feel at home, both with the décor and the welcome you receive from Kathy and Dennis. Right away we felt as if we had known them forever, and Kathy adds little special touches all around the house. Our family took up three beautiful rooms in the house, and each cozy and spotless room had special touches such as elegant little hand-tied bags of treats and bottled water, and a large tray in the common area full of hand made brownies, flavored coffees and teas and other treats.
Having lived in the area before, we already knew where we wanted to go for dinner and other shopping, but without knowing that, Kathy recommended what were already our favorite restaurant and chocolate shops to visit. Had we been unfamiliar with the area her recommendations were spot on for the best of Plymouth. As an added bonus to the night, once we returned from dinner, we decided to open a bottle of wine to enjoy with our family in the common area, but Kathy and Dennis welcomed us into their kitchen and poured some wine (of their own) with us. We felt like they were part of our family and just made the experience that much more enjoyable. I am sure though if you are looking for just a quiet romantic getaway and would prefer to keep to yourself they would honor that as well. As others have mentioned, the breakfast was elegant comfort food…I am still craving another piece of the warm, crusty, chewy, moist apple french toast concoction Kathy whipped up. The rates were very reasonable for the experience we had, and the entire family agreed we all had a wonderful stay and hope to make this an annual tradition. Do not look anywhere else, just stay here.

Room Tip: The Schooner room downstairs has its own private bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We had a delightful three days with Kathy and Dennis in their wonderful house. Thank you for sharing it with us and the conversations. We loved Kathy's deliciously healthy breakfasts (not to mention the afternoon cookies!). And the advice on where to go, places to see, and routes to take were extremely helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jesse Harlow House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jesse Harlow House

Address: 3 North Green Street, Plymouth, MA 02360
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Plymouth
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Plymouth
Number of rooms: 3

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jesse Harlow House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.