We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn At Lenox View

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Inn At Lenox View to your Saves list
The Inn At Lenox View
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1055 South Street, Pittsfield, MA 01201 (Formerly Comfort Inn Pittsfield)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Pittsfield
Morris Plains, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Pretty nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

When we got to the hotel, the staff person was more than friendly, giving us good recommendations for places to eat. The room was clean, pillows and bed were comfortable, and a microwave and refrigerator were available in-room for our use. We stayed on the third floor and we did hear a bit of noise from the neighbors (I recommend earplugs if that bothers you too much!) but the AC/heating unit muffled much of the background noise. I liked the water temperature and pressure for the shower and the breakfast was good (eggs, sausage, make-your-own waffles, bagels, pastries, yogurt were some of the selection). Probably would stay here again!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunjaydesai, General Manager at The Inn At Lenox View, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank You for taking the time to write an online review concerning your stay at our property. We are very much please to hear that you found the hotel to be a pretty nice place. By sharing your experience it gives us a good idea of what direction we are going in and what we should be continuing to strive for, so thank you again very much!

Kindest Regards
Sunjay Desai

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    27
    24
    11
    11
See reviews for
24
26
6
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newark, Delaware
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We've stayed in Comfort Inns often. We were a little disappointed in the bed comfort here and some of the breakfast items. However this hotel is sparkling clean and the people who work here are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunjaydesai, General Manager at The Inn At Lenox View, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Valued Patron,

First of all we'd like to apologize for the late response to your review. We are glad to see that overall you were satisfied with your experience with the hotel however express our sincere apologies that you were dissapointed as well. We humbley request for another chance to re-earn your business and make up for the previous dissapointment. We would be happy to offer you a upgraded room at no extra charge should you decide to return and well as take the time and listen to any concerns or recommendations you may have to make your stay a much more enjoyable one!

Kindest Regards

Sunjay Desai

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscle Shoals, Alabama
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

With so many hotels from which to choose, at many different price points, it is always rewarding to know when you make a right choice. This hotel provides everything we wanted/needed at this price point. Clean rooms, good service, good breakfast, good location. Nothing negative; everything positive.

Room Tip: The perfect place to stay in The Berkshires, viewing the beautiful fall colors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunjaydesai, General Manager at The Inn At Lenox View, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for submitting a review about your recent stay with us at Comfort Inn Pittsfield. It is great to hear that your stay with us went smooth and was very much enjoyable, in fact we are so pleased to hear that you experienced all positives and no negatives about your stay with us. This type of encouragement pushes us to work even harder and ensure that each and every guest like yourself not only gets a good experience but a GREAT one!
We look forward to having you back soon!

Kindest Regards

Sunjay Desai
General Manager

Comfort Inn Pittsfield, Ma.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindenhurst, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

What a wonderful Comfort Inn to stay at in the Berkshires. My wife received a welcome bag of goodies because she was a Choice Hotel member. The daily paper is always appreciated too. The continental breakfast was the best we have ever had at a Choice Hotel. There were a variety of egg choices plus bacon, sausage, potatoes and anything else you would want for a complete breakfast experience. Our room was comfortable and the beds/pillows were outstanding. We would definitely stay here again and again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunjaydesai, General Manager at The Inn At Lenox View, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest and Choice Elite Member,

Thank You for submitting a review about your experience at Comfort Inn Pittsfield. I am pleased to hear you had a great experience and have taken the time to share your feedback. My Team and I strive for superior customer service, convenience, comfort and a feeling you would get as though you were not just staying at some hotel but a second home! I am happy to hear that you will return again, please call the hotel at 413-443-4714 option #2 and ask for me and I will be more than happy to give you an upgrade room at no additional charge.
Thank You for your business and for such positive feed back

Kindest Regards

Sunjay Desai
General Manager
Comfort Inn Pittsfield, MA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, FL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We selected this hotel because of positive experiences with Comfort Inns in the past. This hotel is not up to the same standards. We were given a room on the second floor and asked to be moved because the noise from the people above us was so loud. In addition to footsteps and normal activity, we could hear conversation clearly. The staff was very accommodating and couldn't have been nicer and moved us to a room on the first floor. Unfortunately, the noise was the same. It is an old building and there is minimal (if any) insulation between the floors. We left the hotel after one hour as we realized that we wouldn't be able to sleep. The staff was very understanding.

Room Tip: Request the top floor if you want peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunjaydesai, General Manager at The Inn At Lenox View, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are extremely sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience at the hotel. Furthermore we are apologetic for the fact that this greatly affected your vacation and that things became so unbearable that you had to leave the hotel. We did try a couple room switches however noise was still the prominent issue because of that fact the hotel was booked at 100% from two wedding groups. We would like to try to earn back you business if you would be willing to give us another chance, we will guarantee you an upgraded room for no extra charge. We will also put you on a higher floor to ensure that noise will not be an issue.

Please contact me if you are interested or if I may be of any assistance for anything other concern you may have.

Kindest Regards

Sunjay Desai

General Manager
Comfort Inn Pittsfield
413-443-4714
sunjaydesai@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando FL
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on Thursday, August 15. When we arrived, the front desk would not confirm at the AARP rate, just the highest rack rate. We left to check other hotels. Unfortunately our smart phone was not picking up a signal in the Berkshires and our laptop was dead. Friendly’s Restaurant lived up to their name and came to our aid with a power outlet for our laptop. While eating a wonderful dinner at Friendly’s, we checked for a hotel and found the Choice website was offering the AARP rate at the very hotel that turned us down. We booked it, finished dinner, and went back to the hotel. Same desk clerk, but he offered no explanation. So to all you weary travelers out there, book on the website. Do not depend on any kindness from the front desk clerk. Otherwise the hotel was clean and comfortable and breakfast in the morning included bacon and eggs. Also, this hotel is located between Pittsfield and Lenox making it a good location to visit the Berkshires.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunjaydesai, General Manager at The Inn At Lenox View, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I am very much pleased that your overall experience went well at the property. Most sincere apologies to your concerning the AARP rate. I will certainly train my staff better to recognize AARP members and to input the appropriate discounts as necessary! Hope very much to have you back as a guest and to make your experience even more pleasant than the last!

Kindest Regards

Sunjay Desai

General Manager

Comfort Inn Pittsfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An American living in Northwest England
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This is a Comfort Inn, so part of a chain -not a luxury destination hotel... but it is way above the average for this kind of convenient, inexpensive accommodation.
Everything was very clean. We were allowed to check in more than an hour early, Which really helped us be able to get into our room and change for an afternoon event. Good sized room with nice desk, good number of outlets for cell chargers, more toiletries than is standard (toothbrush, toothpaste, mouthwash, disposable razor) 24-hour coffee in lobby, fresh baked cookies brought out through the afternoon.
The staff was clearly the reason this place is very good. Very friendly and fast check-in, pleasant outdoor smoking area, in-room mini-fridge, microwave and coffeemaker.
There was a problem with our air conditioner, but as soon as we called the desk, one of the staff came up and got it fixed within four minutes, problem solved. He offered to switch us to a new room, right away, but thought he could adjust it. Which he did, promptly.Then he came back with a complimentary gift bag of little snacks to make up for our inconvenience. Thank you, Sunjay.

Comfortable beds, strong WiFi that didn't need a password every time you wanted to use it like many places. Nice-looking and clean outdoor pool. Breakfast was one of the reasons for my "excellent" rating -very good scrambled eggs and sausage, homefries, fresh berries and fruit, make-your-own waffles, along with more than the usual number of choices of pastries and doughnuts, bagels, yoghurt, quick oatmeal, dry cereals, juices etc. I am always dubious about what a free breakfast will consist of, but in this case, it was very good.
If I go to this general area of the Berkshires again, I will drive a little further in order to stay at this Comfort Inn again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunjaydesai, General Manager at The Inn At Lenox View, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank You Very Much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your experience at our hotel. We strive to go the extra mile to ensure that every guest has a enriching and delightful experience! Yes we do not carry a lot of luxury features that most new hotels do today however all of us here at Comfort Inn Pittsfield strive for superior guest service and we want each of our guests to have a homely feel, to feel as if they are coming to their second home and not just a hotel! In order to to that we take the time to listen to every guest, fulfill all requests to the best of our ability and correct any issues incur right away without the slightest of delay!
We are again very happy that you had such a great experience and we truly appreciate your kind words, we hope to see you again soon!

Kindest Regards
Sunjay D Desai

General Manager

Comfort Inn Pittsfield
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Inn At Lenox View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn At Lenox View

Address: 1055 South Street, Pittsfield, MA 01201 (Formerly Comfort Inn Pittsfield)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Pittsfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Pittsfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Inn At Lenox View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embrace the scenic beauty of the Berkshire Mountains and winding New England country roads of Pittsfield, Massachusetts, home to the charming The Inn At Lenox View, an exceptional hotel with spacious accommodations, complimentary continental breakfast and easy access to innumerable attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Inn At Lenox View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Pittsfield Hotel Pittsfield
Pittsfield Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn At Lenox View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.