We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Pittsfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Pittsfield to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Pittsfield
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 West St, Rte 7 & West St, Pittsfield, MA 01201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Pittsfield
long island new york
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Clean and friendly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel with affordable rates and clean rooms. It would be nice, though, if the cleaners didn't talk to each other early in the hall and wake guests up early. Otherwise management is professional and the wifi service is strong.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Seapinesmiserable,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. I understand that having a good night sleep is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. I am sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the noise. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    86
    66
    33
    15
See reviews for
74
49
15
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I had to change my reservation at the last minute and drop one day. What I didn't realize is their penalties for cancellation/alteration equalled the cost of the time I was deleting from the trip.

If you are going to stay at this place, make sure you are absolutely committed to your dates, otherwise it will cost you.

For what you get in this area, this is pretty pricey. You'd do better at one of the nearby bed and breakfasts or resorts where service is more personalized and the accommodations more cofortable,

Room Tip: Choose elsewhere to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Paul L,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. It is regrettable that you were inconvenienced by our booking or reservation options. This is definitely not up to our standards and we are constantly working on improving the quality of service provided. We will use your comments to improve our efforts.

Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Our stay did not start out well; the front desk clerk was beyond rude and only after the desk manager stepped in was the issue corrected. Our room was nice enough; the wifi worked fine. There wasn't a microwave or fridge, which I've grown accustom to in similarly priced hotels. Vending machines were on another floor and were out of order. My worst complaint is the wretched parking garage. It's dilapidated, dirty, poorly lit at night. The $6.00 a day parking fee is ridiculous.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear agmilliron,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was the third time we stayed here for a bowling tournament.
While the hotel is old, it is clean and the beds and rooms seem to have been updated.
The parking garage is a little scary because it too is old, and in need of some repairs, but I felt perfectly safe using it at night.
The indoor pool is small, but the kids enjoyed it.
The location is great - food and shopping are within walking distance, or just a short drive away.

Room Tip: A higher up floor gives you a better view. We were originally on the 3rd floor and looked at a brick...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Templeton, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We just stayed here over this past weekend and let me tell you...the place was SOLD OUT for a bowling tournament and it was PHENOMENAL! The staff was very courteous and there was not a dirty speck to be found...I don't understand what others are saying that is poor about this place! It was very nice, very clean and we had absolutely NO issues!!! Kudos to the staff...especially for having to deal with SO many children at one time!!! Thanks for a great weekend! Will stay again for sure if I ever have to go back out that way!

Room Tip: The higher you are in the hotel the more amazing views you have from your room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Overpriced off season accommodation, dirty, outdated, garage a nightmare....only good thing great breakfast included...go for breakfast...skip the hotel.....

People smoking in elevators, charges made from this hotel to my credit card for dates I did not stay at the hotel....go somewhere else if you are traveling to this area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chuck B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Calvi1435,

I am very sorry your recent stay with us was less than enjoyable. We take pride in keeping our hotel clean and updated, but it certainly sounds like we dropped the ball during your stay. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel if there is anything I can do to address the issues you encountered. Keeping you as a customer is very important to us.

Sincerely,
Chuck
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

The breakfast buffet is the reason I stay. The omelet man in the morning is awesome. Service in the bar is very very good anytime of day as well. Pool is clean, hot tub is always relaxing. Fitness center is a little small bit effective.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Pittsfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Pittsfield

Address: 1 West St, Rte 7 & West St, Pittsfield, MA 01201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Pittsfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Pittsfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Pittsfield 3.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Pittsfield-Berkshires Hotel offers a convenient downtown location, minutes from Berkshire attractions including several public golf courses,Tanglewood, Norman Rockwell Museum, Hancock Shaker Village, summer theater. One hour to Albany (NY) Airport. All guestrooms equipped with complimentary high speed internet. Free wireless Internet access in all public/lobby areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Pittsfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Pittsfield Hotel Pittsfield
Pittsfield Crowne Plaza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Pittsfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.