We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ninety Nine Restaurant

Ninety Nine Restaurant
607 Merrill Rd, Pittsfield, MA 01201-3722
413-236-0980
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 153 Restaurants in Pittsfield
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers
Restaurant details
Angier, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Our server was Maria. She was pleasant and kept checking to see if everything was okay and if we needed anything else.
It was prime rib night. Our meals were cooked to perfection. I suggest getting the 12 ounce cut and not the 18 ounce as it was way too much food.
We both had drinks and the bartender was not shy with the booze. Yay bartender!
Overall, a great value and excellent meal. Ask to be seated in Maria's section. She will take care of you right!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    13
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“consistant food & service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

sat at the bar. quick drinks & service. chatty bar tender without being overly so. food was great & a good price. was an enjoyable experience at a good price.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullard, Texas
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“A great place to stop for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

My party and I stopped for a quick lunch. We had plenty of choices of great food to choose from. reasonable prices for food and drink, with good service.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“good standby”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I've eaten here several times over the years and can honestly say, it's not bad. With that said, for anyone who knows me personally, that's a compliment. I've NEVER gotten sick after eating here, which I can't say for other places in the area. The waitstaff is ALWAYS pleasant. Not always efficient, but definitely always pleasant. The food has always been good and presents well. I've never waited a ridiculous amount of time for a meal, nor have I ever received an unsatisfactory meal. One time, with my sister and her family, we complained about the temperature of something (I believe it was soup) and they apologized profusely, fixed the problem and also took the item off the bill. What more can you ask for? I recommend "call ahead seating" on Friday and Saturday nights as they are always very busy.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adams, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Will be back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Employees are always pleasant. Resturant is usually very clean even when busy. Haven't had a bad meal there yet. Only wish their draft beer was cheaper.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ninety Nine Restaurant also viewed

Pittsfield, Berkshires
Pittsfield, Berkshires
 
Pittsfield, Berkshires
Pittsfield, Berkshires
 

Been to Ninety Nine Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ninety Nine Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.