We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food! Great service!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Misty Moonlight Diner

Misty Moonlight Diner
565 Dalton Ave, Pittsfield, MA 01201-2908
413-499-2483
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 153 Restaurants in Pittsfield
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food! Great service!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

My family and I enjoyed a breakfast at the Misty. We will definitely return for another meal on our next visit to the Berkshires!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    18
    9
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Patchogue, NY
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great place if you're looking for the basics.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I've been here a few times and it's just okay. You'll leave content but never impressed. It's just your basic plain old dinner type restaurant with normal type breakfast specials. I'd go back but I really wouldn't recommend this place to anyone. I don't want to deter anyone from going here but it is what it is and it's just your average dinner.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Are you serious?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I've been here a few times. Each time I go back I am hoping for something better. Like food and service! I'm done. I eat out many times a month and have done so for years. I've experienced high end restaurants as well as hole in the dives. The service and food is what matters. My experience at Misty Moonlight has never been even close to fair. Its terrible. My last experience I never even sat down. I stood at the hostess station while waitstaff stood around and talked. They looked my way and never gave me any indication that someone would be with us to seat us. We stood there as we were invisible. Just as well. It just confirmed to me that I really won't be back. I went to Reva's that day. Best thing I could have done.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Wait staff is terrific - attentive and pleasant - and the food is good quality diner food for when you are in the mood for something quick that is hot and tasty

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Very disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We have been coming to the Berkshires for about six years and have visited this diner. This time
we were very disappointed not only with the limited menu but also with the meal. The roast
turkey platter was dry and very unappealing. It looked like roast turkey that was used for deli
meat. The gravy was bland and the mashed potatoes were lumpy. We had to ask for cranberry
sauce - a usual side dish in many diners. Rolls were brought to our table late. There are too
many good eateries to visit in the Berkshires to warrant a return visit to this establishment.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Misty Moonlight Diner also viewed

Pittsfield, Berkshires
Pittsfield, Berkshires
 
Pittsfield, Berkshires
Pittsfield, Berkshires
 

Been to Misty Moonlight Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Misty Moonlight Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.