We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian Deliciousness” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trattoria Rustica

Trattoria Rustica
27 McKay St, Pittsfield, MA 01201
413-499-1192
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 136 Restaurants in Pittsfield
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Canaan, New York
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Italian Deliciousness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

This was a wonderful discovery. In fact, you could easily drive by the restaurant without noticing. The decor is wonderful, a wonderful atomosphere, service was classy, as was presentation. Very friendly and no over-powering smell of cheeses, garlic, and such seemingly so typical of some Italian restaurants. Yes, it is a bit pricey and not a place I would eat on a regular basis, but the food was delicious....this coming from someone who tends to avoid Italian restaurants.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    15
    12
    12
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best Italian in the Berkshires”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Food and ambiance are excellent every time. I love everything from the brick wood fired oven. Hands down, one of my favorite restaurants in the area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Pretentious.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

The food is overpriced for what we received, the side dishes were good but the entrees were a huge disapointment. It is not necessary for the waitresses to try to use italian words to impress us, it did not add to the atmosphere and seemed pretentious. I expect the food to impress me.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent food charming abience good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Food is very fresh. Wood burning oven creates great dishes. Locally sourced ingredients. Service good. A little priceybut worth it

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

This place was great! The service was awesome and the food was delicious. I definitely recommend the home made goat cheese ravioli, yum!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Rustica also viewed

 
Pittsfield, Berkshires
Pittsfield, Berkshires
 

Been to Trattoria Rustica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trattoria Rustica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.