We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very local” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zucchini's Restaurant

Zucchini's Restaurant
1331 North St, Pittsfield, MA 01201-1534
413-442-2777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 148 restaurants in Pittsfield
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Very local”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Good food at this very local restaurant on Rt 7. Main course accompanied by salad and side. Very good bread. Tables in need of cloths. Waitress attentive. Will return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    22
    28
    5
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delhi, New York
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“awesome chicken sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We've been eating dinner here for the past 4 years on an annual golf trip. Food is excellent, prices are reasonable, and the staff is friendly. I had their "normal" chicken sandwich all dressed w' wing sauce, blue cheese, etc. and it was absolutely delicious.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good, not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

As a prolific cook and daughter of Italian immigrants, I am hard to please when it comes to Italian cuisine. Zucchini's was good, not great. Our server was very attentive. Our salads arrived quickly. They were beautifully prepared and came with ample croutons and dressing. (The honey ginger dressing was especially yummy!) My mother-in-law ordered the baked Tuscan scallops and enjoyed every bit if it, My husband ordered the veal Parmesan and said that it was fork tender and delicious. My chicken francaise ,however, was tender but lacked enough sauce and capers to give it the full flavor I was craving and to which I am accustomed. The restaurant's atmosphere was just okay. Casual dress is appropriate and it's a good place to bring the family.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Place for family and Friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We love the food and the staff. Ive been to many parties here as well. Its a place to go as a couple and sit in the bar area. Bring the family and sit in the dinning area. If you want to host a party but not at your house they have two different rooms to use and a menu to fit every occasion.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Popular family restaurant deserves its kudos.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We were here with our grandson but have eaten at Zucchini's in the past with friends. No matter when you go, the restaurant is full and you should count on waiting a bit, but it's worth the wait. I had a chicken and ziti dish with sun-dried tomatos, feta cheese and fresh spinich. My husband and grandson had the baked penne with hamburg, sausage and pepperoni, a real meat lover's dream! For dessert we split the chocolate covered ice cream bomb..fabulous! The wait staff were all cheerful and helpful.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zucchini's Restaurant also viewed

Pittsfield, Berkshires
Pittsfield, Berkshires
 
Pittsfield, Berkshires
 

Been to Zucchini's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zucchini's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.