We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, Excellent Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
555 Hubbard Ave, Pittsfield, MA 01201-3876
413-499-5157
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #86 of 153 Restaurants in Pittsfield
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
CT
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great food, Excellent Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

The food was prepared well and tasty. The service provided by the waitstaff was so so. Given that we were a party of 10, I would have expected the waiter to com e around more often to check if we needed anything. But he didn't. We had to look around to see where he was and had to get his attention when needing things like extra napkins, spoons, additional food items.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    12
    2
    4
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lenox, MA USA/Berkshires
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Always Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

The service is always friendly -- they even remember was I drink and what I usually have and I am not there that often! And I have always enjoyed whatever I ordered.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Love our Applebee's, but ...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

I like the new bar set-up, really opened the area up. The food is always good, although I did not like the way "all you can eat ribs" were presented. With the meat being so thin there was barely anything to eat. Also the sauce was applied to the bone side of the rack. This is one dish I will never order again. Will definitely return for more eat in and curb side meals.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Friendly, helpful staff, great food, fun atmosphere!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

We had a lovely meal here. The food was great, the staff were friendly and helpful, and the atmosphere was fun. No complaints!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
1 review
“No Corkscrew to open bottle of wine”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

What restaurant doesnt have a cork screw to open a bottle of wine?? Applebees in Pittsfield, seriously this is no joke, and then they tell their patrons it has happened six times., to futher aggregavate the situation, they are located in a shopping plaza, Go buy one at Price Chopper, Walmart. Yes they did offer me a glass of water, or a different wine that was already open, no thanks, I just wanted a nice glass of white zin. Dont insult me by telling me you sent someone to the store and 45 minutes later still no cork screw. I stopped going to Applebees several years ago because the food was bad, now I guess its time to look elsewhere due to poor management.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.