We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Perriswood Archery & Falconry Centre

Perriswood Archery & Falconry Centre
Perriswood Farm, Penmaen SA3 2HN, Wales
01792 371661
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 2 Attractions in Penmaen
Type: Sports Complexes, Sports
Attraction details
Burry Port, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stumbled upon this place on a spin with the missus. Archery is great value and fun, and well supervised. Friendly staff, with lots of nice animals and a cafe.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    24
    4
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abertillery, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Interesting, fun, value for money day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Brilliant attraction in a beautiful location. Owners are very knowledgeable about the birds of prey and seeing them up close and in action was amazing. The archery gave almost one to one tuition and was a fun and enjoyable experience. The events change regularly and we will be back....

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Birthday prezzie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Thanks to all at perriswood for an afternoon of firsts, never done archery before or been so close to birds of prey, both were fully explained to us,any questions answered and so relaxed over looking the bay,,just wished it could have been longer,fully enjoyable kids would love this,thanks.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Just got back from here on a wet day, the archery was held indoor, with excellent mentoring, had a blast we had a full hour then went on to the falconry which again was held in the barn, we all had the opportunity to handle the birds of prey, and the knowledge of the handlers was second to none. The coffee shop was really nice and all the staff were very friendly, can't wait to go back

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembrokeshire
1 review
“Little Gem...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Went to Perriswood on a whim from a google search, and couldn't be happier that we did.
Had a lovely afternoon in a perfect location when the weather was amazing.
Got there early, had a drink in the lovely cafe before being invited to watch/take part in the falconry display. The birds were truely stunning, and to be able to get so close to them was brilliant.
After a coffee (which was included) we wnt up to the archery and we had a right giggle! Even after a short taster session, I can see a new hobby on the cards..

Well done Perriswood!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perriswood Archery & Falconry Centre also viewed

Rhossili, Swansea County
 

Been to Perriswood Archery & Falconry Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perriswood Archery & Falconry Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.