We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boy did this Place Suck” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   57 Newbury Street, Peabody, MA 01960   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Peabody
Elkton, United States
1 review
“Boy did this Place Suck”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The room was so dirty I could not sleep or wait to leave. Checked out and moved to another hotel. The staff did not honor their 100% guarantee. What a nightmare. Ruined the first day of our trip! The only good think here was the staff was ok, far from nice. Try bring a tent just in case.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    138
    95
    33
    18
    7
See reviews for
150
49
7
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cork
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here for 9 nights recently, 6 nights and then after visiting the cape, another 3. Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone. Every member of staff was pleasant and could not do enough for us. The breakfast was first class. We were a group of 6, 4 adults and 2 kids and we had loads of room in the suite.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The staff here are particularly helpful and friendly. The managers really go out of their way to make sure you're well taken care of.

Breakfast has lots of options and the dinner M-Th is a nice amenity as well.

The only complaints would be somewhat uncomfortable sofas and occasional noise on the Sonic Drive-in side of the building, but those are minor.

Room Tip: Avoid the side facing Sonic as it can sometimes be noisy late at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peabody, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Nice property, pleasant staff and good evening Managers reception. The fact that they do not support the Quarterly Hilton promotions is a deal breaker. As a Hilton Diamond member that stays 47 week/year exclusively at Hilton properties, this is unacceptable. Take my advice, stay at the Hampton Inn RIGHT NEXT DOOR!! They will not cheat you out of the HHonors points that you have rightfully earned.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briarcliff Manor, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed four nights at this hotel. It is conveniently located right off the highway. There is a Sonic right next to the hotel and a pizza restaurant within walking distance. The suite was spacious with a seperate bedroom and living area with a kitchenette. There were two entries into the bathroom which gave convenient access from either room. Our room was clean, but there was a large stain in the carpet and the chair and ottoman were ripped which made the room look slightly shabby. The check in was efficient and the front desk clerk friendly and professional. The housekeeping staff was responsive to our requests. The breakfast was basic but adequate. There were scrambled eggs, varied meat, waffles, oatmeal, cereals, breads, danish, fruit and yogurt. The breakfast staff was also very friendly and professional. Overall I would recommend this hotel but would like to see attention given to the rugs and worn furniture,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed as a family of five for one night. The manager on duty was very friendly and efficient. The room was good for us because we had two doubles and a sofa bed so one child did not have to sleep on the floor as normally happens. The other advantage was there is microwave, cutlery, dishwasher, toaster etc so could easily bring in food and do it yourself! However, the rooms could do with a lick of paint and general update. The breakfast was adequate, buffet style but nothing special only what appears to be the norm in North America. That all said because of the location and the friendly staff we would be likely to stay again.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peabody, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The staff is incredible. Overall everything was above expectation despite having a full hotel. The cleaning staff was very efficient. The manager was more than helpful and pleasant to deal with. I have been here a few times and this time was definately my best experience with homewood suites in peabody ma. The meals were also very good and the cooks were very quick and we never had to wait for food. Great Job

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston

Address: 57 Newbury Street, Peabody, MA 01960
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Peabody
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Peabody
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Homewood suites by Hilton Boston-Peabody we offer the comforts of home at this all suites hotel. Centrally located in the heart of Boston's North Shore, you will be just 15 miles from Bostona Logan airport and near downtown Boston. During your visit at our extended stay hotel, visit nearby attractions like Faneuil Hall, downtown Boston, Fenway Park, the New England aquarium plust more!We also offer a hot full breakfast daily for all guests and evening dinner and drinks Monday-Thursday. Our suites feature fully equipped living rooms, free high-speed internet access, and a seperate living area. While here, take advantage of our fitness center and heated indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Boston-Peabody Hotel Peabody
Homewood Suites Boston Peabody
Homewood Suites Peabody
Hilton Peabody
Homewood Peabody
Peabody Hilton
Peabody Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Boston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.